We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ai Casoni is a family run Agriturismo shaped for quality. Its location is right in the middle of the country and the food is homemade and fresh. The price is right and the service has a warm and familiar touch that you won't find anywhere else in the area. Take your kids with you, they'll love it as much as you will.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a phenomenal Agriturismo run by a family that really puts their heart and soul into everything they do. There are only 5 rooms there so if you are lucky to get one you are in for a treat. The food is spectacular, the service equally as good and the atmosphere is phenomenal. Ai Casoni is just close enough to all the major attractions for day trips and still reclusive enough to feel like you are lost in the middle of Italian countryside. We spent 5 days here and loved every minute of it. The entire place looks and feels new, it is spotless and clean and the rooms are generous in size. We would go back there in a heartbeat. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Room tip: All rooms are great, we had two rooms one for two and one for four.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This property is one of a kind. It's quiet and newly renovated. The pool is a WOW! It's very personalised - like being at home but with excellent service. The staff are exceptionally nice & very helpful. A true italian GEM!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We have been backpacking around Europe for the last 4 weeks, travelling by trains and buses. This place was a little out of the way but we found a train from Venice to Conegliano ( 50 minutes), then a bus Codogne (25 minutes), then a short walk along a flat country road for 1.5 km. we are not die-hard hikers and the trek was beautiful and easy. Oh, and we don't speak any Italian so we really having fun!!

A beautiful villa with flower gardens and pool, in a tranquil environment, surrounded by vineyards. Excellent accommodation, great hot shower, wonderful beds. Over and above that, the people are just so friendly and accommodating. Andrea, his father Bruno and his mother Louisa have obviously put so much love into this place.

For dinner on a Thursday night in the restaurant, we had the set menu with local produce including fresh salad, beans, best roasted potatoes and rotisserie chicken, beef and short ribs. Lots of food, more than we could eat. Good local wine and three different types of local grappa. Andrea is the professionally trained chef and speaks a little English. He came out to our table to explain what foods were being prepared and was very helpful. Bruno was the ultimate in the congenial host during the meal, making sure we were not lacking in anything. Dinner was an incredible bargain at 16 euros. We have paid far more for a crappy salad and a pizza in a take away place in Venice

This is, by far, our best experience in location, accommodation and local food in Italy. We are here for the tranquility as we have done enough of the touristy sites in the country.

The price of accommodation was great, food excellent and cheap and the people so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it and maybe Bruno and Louisa could consider adopting us so we would never have to leave.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kijyshabuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

driving through the old town of Codogne there wasn't much besides the beautiful vineyards of the area - until we found Ai Casoni. wonderfully renovated and enlarged it was the perfect place to stay in the middle of three wine trails. we were greeted by Andrea with chilled glasses of the local Prosecco in the reception area that was full of grappa made by his Dad. they have an inviting pool right outside the comfortable rooms and we relaxed one afternoon with local wines, prosciutto and cheese. Andrea is also an accomplished chef and he made an excellent full course dinner with tasty and unique creations. Naturally, we topped it off with unlimited samples of his Dad's grappa. Lastly, Andrea and his Dad were very accomodating. Rather than let us wander through the fields, Andre drove us to the restaurant in town. also my wife was admiring the window coverings and Dad drove us to the local shop in town. Truly a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews