We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We have been backpacking around Europe for the last 4 weeks, travelling by trains and buses. This place was a little out of the way but we found a train from Venice to Conegliano ( 50 minutes), then a bus Codogne (25 minutes), then a short walk along a flat country road for 1.5 km. we are not die-hard hikers and the trek was beautiful and easy. Oh, and we don't speak any Italian so we really having fun!!

A beautiful villa with flower gardens and pool, in a tranquil environment, surrounded by vineyards. Excellent accommodation, great hot shower, wonderful beds. Over and above that, the people are just so friendly and accommodating. Andrea, his father Bruno and his mother Louisa have obviously put so much love into this place.

For dinner on a Thursday night in the restaurant, we had the set menu with local produce including fresh salad, beans, best roasted potatoes and rotisserie chicken, beef and short ribs. Lots of food, more than we could eat. Good local wine and three different types of local grappa. Andrea is the professionally trained chef and speaks a little English. He came out to our table to explain what foods were being prepared and was very helpful. Bruno was the ultimate in the congenial host during the meal, making sure we were not lacking in anything. Dinner was an incredible bargain at 16 euros. We have paid far more for a crappy salad and a pizza in a take away place in Venice

This is, by far, our best experience in location, accommodation and local food in Italy. We are here for the tranquility as we have done enough of the touristy sites in the country.

The price of accommodation was great, food excellent and cheap and the people so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it and maybe Bruno and Louisa could consider adopting us so we would never have to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kijyshabuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

driving through the old town of Codogne there wasn't much besides the beautiful vineyards of the area - until we found Ai Casoni. wonderfully renovated and enlarged it was the perfect place to stay in the middle of three wine trails. we were greeted by Andrea with chilled glasses of the local Prosecco in the reception area that was full of grappa made by his Dad. they have an inviting pool right outside the comfortable rooms and we relaxed one afternoon with local wines, prosciutto and cheese. Andrea is also an accomplished chef and he made an excellent full course dinner with tasty and unique creations. Naturally, we topped it off with unlimited samples of his Dad's grappa. Lastly, Andrea and his Dad were very accomodating. Rather than let us wander through the fields, Andre drove us to the restaurant in town. also my wife was admiring the window coverings and Dad drove us to the local shop in town. Truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We strongly recommend this friendly family owned B&B..

With a view of the mountains, the rooms are very private, clean, spacious, modern and moderately priced. A simple breakfast is included. Ample parking and an outdoor swimming pool are additional selling features.

The adjoining restaurant is popular and open Friday to Sunday. The menu consists of a variety of mouth watering local specialties, fresh and home grown.

Not very easy to find, the location is in the Veneto countryside, near the town of Codogne. By car, we took short day trips to Venice, Cortina d'Ampezzo, Treviso, Trieste and other parts of Veneto and Friuli.

The owners and staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about wine, food and can recommend places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurgeProtector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews