We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
10
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabin supermarket kitchen slopes mountains
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

There is a big problem to find the place for the international guests. Both the address and the phone number are not complete. Upon arrival the reception is not going to form you about any additional charges even if you ask them but when you check out you will suddenly receive extra charges for example 105 euro! fee for cleaning (30 is the maximum in the area at other locations)

Room tip: Ask them to tell you how much exactly you have to pay including everything before you make your reservation
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Netanel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed in house 3, brilliant views and convenient facilities such as numerous nearby towns, easy access to ski schools and slopes. Useful wifi access with helpful receptionists and a clean, safe swimming pool. There are house rules however this keeps the resort pros-teen.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Comfortable well appointed house with beautiful Scenery , quick easy access to the slopes with a very friendly ski school . The house comfortably slept 8 of us ( 4 adults and 4 children ) the views from the house are beautiful , the house had all the amenities we could possibly need . With it's close proximity to Salzburg Airport ! Alpendorf Dachstein West is a hidden gem . We will definitely return .

Room tip: I car is necessary , houses 1-5
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Runnymede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

...and they all look just the same. Built on a steeply sloping hillside plot there are over 80 near identical chalets accessed by dangerously narrow pathways, some have no vehicular access at all .Most can sleep 6 or more but only one car space is permitted, any extra cars must be left at the bottom of the site 10 minutes walk away.
Although identical down to the red curtains there are different kitchen layouts, some have dishwashers,some have ovens and some have washing machines. Most have a ceramic hob, microwave, toaster and kettle.The absence of an oven ruined our catering and we had to take a lot of food home unused. We didn't need a dishwasher.(We even had an electric ski boot dryer) The heating and hotwater are good.No English language TV but Wi-fi worked well.
The site is near a rather basic ski resort. Forget the blue cable-car cabin at the entrance, the only way to connect with the bubble is via a very steep T-bar unsuitable for children. Parents drove for 20 minutes to the other side of the mountain to ascend safely.
On your way to the resort on a Saturday call at a supermarket first, the Spa at Abtenau is good because there are NO SHOPS OPEN ON SUNDAY.(The "shop" at reception stocks only very basic items, soft drinks, canned soup etc)
The rude unhelpful staff have been mentioned by others. There must be better places to go to..

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

"It is the house rule" is the answer to any question. Although we paid third upon booking the place, we had to pay all in advance (2 weeks before arrival) - because it is the house rule. I could not watch my kid swimming in the pool and leave my shoes on - because it is the house rule. You have to clean all dishes and put back in place before you leave, and not just leave them in the dishwasher - because it is the house rule.
They take a deposit of 200 Euro upon arrival - and warn you that if you loose the house key they will take 100 Euro, if you do not collect all your towels and linen - they will fine you etc...
All these rules are unilateral. When we came back to the house after a long day out, and found out there is a little leak from the ceiling - they had us move out from our house - although the leak was minor and we had only a day and half before we leave, and we really preferred staying with the leak and not packing all our bags. They put us in house without a washing machine that we really needed - did not help us in moving all our stuff, and did not make our beds.
I do not recommend this place at all

Room tip: Some of the rooms are far from parking place and require some steep steps climbing
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zshinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews