We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
50
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
22
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Due to ski this season here, our third year there great staff, lovely rooms and very clean but due to lockdown trip cancelled they promptly returned our deposit. We couldn’t have asked for better service. We would highly recommend them.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone Mooslechner, Inhaber at Almlust, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Sue, thank you for your great rating, we will be happy to welcome you hoepfully soon back at almlust. In the meantime we build up our new parking garage, new almstar rooms and improve our digital services. Stay safe and see you soon.
Warm regards Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Hi, nice rafting experience, well guided.
However, charging us for 15€ for a USB stick with our photo's is really exaggerated especially seen the price of the rafting already. Last year we did similar events in the French Pyrenees and there we simply got all our pictures foc via WeTransfer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank wima476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone Mooslechner, Inhaber at Almlust, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Hello from the Almlust, photo´s are selled by our guides - they do the work and provide the USB sticks or send the photos by email, you do not have to buy any pictures. The price of the rafting tour does not include pictures, which you can see at all offering spots - like brochure or web. We are happy that you enjoyed the offered services (rafting) and liked the guiding of our well educated rafting guides. Have a great summer and see you back at Almlust.
Warm regards Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

The hotel staff was amazing. The hotel staff was willing to help with any request and beyond that the staff issued discount tickets to the area and also gave a lot of really charming recommendations ..... The breakfast was delicious and very satisfying the room was perfect
The pool was perfect and the water was warm and the place was very clean
Really one of the hotels I loved .... Thank you for an amazing stay .... see you

Room tip: Suite 201 This is the suite we are staying in Was perfect
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ishoshan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almlust, Inhaber at Almlust, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear ishoshan - thank you for your great feedback. Hope to see you again, soon. Warm regards Simone & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Convenient location, friendly staff, spacious apartment, refreshing pool and sauna, plus the wholesome breakfast will make us come back again. Definitelly worth considering for both winter and summer holidays.

Room tip: The front building apartments can get noisy. Go for the rooms in the main building in case you desire calm and quiet stay.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outwardwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almlust, Inhaber at Almlust, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Hello outwardwanderer, thanks a lot for your great feedback. Team and me will work hard to be even better at your next Almlust stop. Have a great time til then. Warm regards Simone & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The location is superb - next to the lift, center of the village and in front of beautiful mountain.
I just do love this place. Rooms and apartments are well decorated , large and bright.
Breakfast is excellent - they provide you all you need for the good start of the day - juices, fresh bread, butter, jam, eggs, cheese, coffee and if you order omelet you will get it.
I am truly satisfied and will be back for our winter holiday scheduled for 04-11.February 2017.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaP2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almlust, Owner at Almlust, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Daniela,
thank you for your positive feedback. Feedbacks like yours make us work harder with much more fun to keep satisfying our guests and meet their needs. I am more than happy to welcome you soon at Almdorf Almlust for your next vacation. Yours Simone and Almlust team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews