We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for touring the Austrian countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Over 860km of skiing in the Ski Amadé region!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over 860km of skiing in the Ski Amadé region!
The apartment building. Lakeside fun - twenty minute cycle path from the apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Over 860km of skiing in the Ski Amadé region!
The apartment building.
Lakeside fun - twenty minute cycle path from the apartment.
Dining area.
Sitting area, SMART TV - free WiFi, door to balcony.
Double sofa-bed.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Bedroom with blackout blinds.
Private, indoor, heated swimming pool - the sauna can be prepared for you.
The apartment is situated 5 minutes from the bottom of the World Cup Piste! (West view.)
Your ski pass covers all this!
Balcony view - play-park with zip-wire, Crazy Golf and refreshments.
Eastern balcony view.
Summer in the Mountains. (This is Ghost Mountain!)
Flachau Village from the World Cup Piste.
Location & nearby facilities.
Great restaurants on the slopes ...
... and in town, minutes from the apartment!...
Enter a caption for your photo
Great family skiing. Snowboard park and skiing for all levels.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flachau, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carol F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal base for touring the Austrian countryside”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We picked this apartment to provide us with a base for touring the Austrian/German/Venetian areas. The apartment was brilliant and the village of Flachau was situated in an idyllic valley surrounded by stunning mountains. Primarily a ski resort Flachau is ideally situated for easy access to Germany and Venice and was very peaceful and relaxing as we were there just after the ski season had finished. Rachel was very prompt in answering any of our questions and very pleasant to deal with. We found the accommodation to be exactly as described and it was very clean and comfortable. The views from the apartment were stunning, however being out of season there were very few places in Flachau village to dine out but we did find plenty to choose from within a 30,minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the stunning mountain views
Liked least: Lack of dining places outside of ski season
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great value, clean, comfortable, with super amenities”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have been lucky enough to find this great holiday apartment and have enjoyed our vacation there on several occasions, We have booked another stay in January 2016 which we are looking forward to. Short walk to the Flachau ski lifts, and to the restaurants and bars in central Flachau as well as to the bus stop for the bus to Flachauwinkle/Altenmarkt. Despite its central location it does not suffer from any nightlife or traffic noise. The bedroom is small but functional but that is taken into account with the very competitive rental price, and at the end of the day the living and kitchen area is so comfortable and pleasantly appointed that it more than makes up for that. The owners description is quite accurate and I have always found them easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Ski Holiday 2015”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in this lovely apartment which was perfect for our family of 4. Lovely view with balcony overlooking Flachau. Great facilities including communal swimming pool in the basement which the kids loved. Very well located for local bakery, restaurants and ski lifts. Also the apartment has everything if you wish to stay in and cook which we did several evenings. Wifi and dvd player were a real bonus. Flachau is a great ski area for a young family with modern lifts and lots of blue and red runs. We will definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriAmes...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment/fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment. Correspondence with the owner prior to holiday was great all questions asked and answered in a timely fashion. The apartment was located in the centre of town easy access to all amenities. The apartment was excellent very spacious for a family of 4 had everything that we need for our stay. Beautiful views from balcony and bedroom window.

The communual areas were always clean. The kids particularly liked the pool and used nearly everyday.

Would definately recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHB500
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday:- apartment, resort & people”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Flachau and it won't be our last.
We found the apartment excellent, exactly as the description and it was more than ample for ourselves and our 2 children. We found it very clean (I have high standards), well equipped and perfectly situated. The pool and sauna were an added bonus and they too were immaculate. The resort is excellent for a summer activity holiday and we will definitely return, to try out the skiing next time hopefully in this apartment if available.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing