We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend in Ashford-in-the-Water”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rachelmid...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely weekend in Ashford-in-the-Water”
Reviewed 16 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

End Cottage is a lovely, well appointed cottage in the beautiful village of Ashford-in-the-Water. We stayed for 3 nights and had everything we needed for a cosy stay in the cold weather. The central location of the cillage makes it perfect for a short walk to the Bull pub and the well stocked village shop. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6360...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a lovely cottage in a lovely village with two pubs both serving excellent food, a coffee shop and a convenience store. A 5 min drive from Bakewell which has a great market on Mondays. The cottage exceeded all expectations and was the perfect size for two. We would definitely come back in the future

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr John...
1 review
“End Cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a homely wee house in a lovely village with plenty of walks, only complaint was drain at back door was slightly smelly, maybe very warm weather but think it needs looked at. all in all 5 stars, Cheers

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review John. We have had a plumber sort out the drain at the back of the cottage.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

End Cottage was the perfect place to stay for our week in October. The cottage is spotlessly clean, fully fitted, with ceiling beams and has a fire if needed on a cold night! Ashford is the perfect location for walking, or driving to special locations. 5-star all the way.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
“It was a excellent cottage...beautifully presented.”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location. Has everything you need. Beautifully clean. Well appointed. Wonderful character. We had the best time......so comfortable.........felt like home away from home....

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.