We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Takeaway, Great Local Business”
Review of Benvenuti

Benvenuti
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Hazel Grove
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Benvenuti is one of the oldest, genuine Italian Restaurants in Manchester, run by a true Italian family. Traditional Italian recipes are still used.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Proper Italian food. Fresh pizzas, amazing pastas. The ribs are to die for. Don't come here if you're looking for a swanky hoisin duck pizza, you only get the traditional food here - and rightly so. We had a takeaway during the Covid lockdown - service was impeccable, felt safe, food was piping hot and ready when we arrived. Staff were so helpful and able to change dishes due to dietary requirements. Could not fault them.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _AAlii96_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to support local business during lock down by ordering takeaway, in return you expect a grateful business to provide good food.
The ribs were OK but not tender enough to be falling off the bone as you want it, however the pizzas were undercooked and tasted predominantly of dough.
At any price I'd have complained but at best part of £30 for 2 people next time I'll be buying a large freshly made pizza from Asda for under £5 to heat up which I know are nice.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Road W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Me and my two friends visited Benvenuti on a Saturday night. It was very busy therefore service was a bit slow but the servers were brilliant and got us everything we needed. Food is amazing! Been to Benvenuti a few times before and will definitely be coming back again.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Angrysister29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

The staff were lovely and more than helpful. However, we weren't expecting a frozen pizza. You could tell it was frozen due to the base (and having bought one many of times in the past). Disappointing :(

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 12ReeleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

Great food wonderful staff family run business. We feel like part of their extended family and take many new friends along who are now regulars there.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank sherylh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benvenuti also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Hazel Grove, Stockport
 
Hazel Grove, Stockport
Hazel Grove, Stockport
 

Been to Benvenuti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.