We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Trip.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Hotels.comUS$138
CheapTicketsUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night villa renovation sky accommodation reception bathroom formosa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

WOW, what an amazing place to stay. Clearly under new management. The Villas are newly refurbished. They're tastefully decorated, and feel spacious. Some of the Villas are blessed with lovely Seaviews. Others look the picuresque golf course. The driving range and tennis court are a great bonus. The restaurant was amazing. Looking over a lake, greens and palm trees. The efficient staff served Mouthwatering food, a relaxed atmosphere and a supurb wine list. The staff were friendly, welcoming and prossional. They had knowledge of the wine and food they were serving. A stroll around the grounds is a must, very relaxing. Well worth a visit. My husband and I dine out frequently and have experienced a range of accommodation. We highly recomend the restaurant and the resort for a special occasion,a delicious meal, weekend get away, coperate event, wedding and/or a game of golf.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tamzyn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Keenan, General Manager at Rydges Formosa Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Tamzyn,

It was so lovely to read your review after your recent stay with us here at Rydges Formosa Golf Resort.

We’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed the newly refurbished Villas, the meals in our Restaurant, and the overall location, feel of the Resort, and service delivered by our young but keen to please team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation in the near future.


Kindest regards
Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

As long time Beachlands residents we are delighted that Formosa is back to being a place we can recommend. With the new management, Rydges, in charge, we have confidence that it will just keep getting better and better. There is still some maintenance items to sort to make this the perfect resort venue, but that is not far away and arriving at the reception and seeing the spectacular view ahead of you, you could almost visualise you were actually in a resort on an island somewhere. We booked dinner at the restaurant for our work colleagues, and Rydges Formosa met our high expectations. We had drinks and platters on the terrace looking out towards the Waitemata Harbour and Rangitoto and then went into the restaurant for our main and dessert courses. 18 happy people had no complaints about the food - we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals of perfectly cooked and presented food. Compliments to the Chef and the staff on the night. We will be back. Thank you Rydges for restoring Formosa to a venue we are happy to recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AntheaC161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Keenan, General Manager at Rydges Formosa Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Anthea,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent dining experience at Rydges Formosa Golf Resort.

We are extremely happy to be able to manage such lovely Resort; while the recent history hasn’t been the best, we are firmly focused on lifting the Resort back to providing a consistently positive level of accommodation, food offering, and customer service. Having been opened for less than a month there are areas that we’re focused on to improve the overall experience.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for rating us so positively, we do appreciate you doing so.


Kindest regards
Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC