We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, peaceful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
A sun trap of your own The main drive from Bath Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Anneth Lowen with the Mendips and the woods of Over Langford Manor in the background
A sun trap of your own
The main drive from Bath Road
Entrance hall from the front door
Entrance hall looking into the sitting room.
Sitting room with view to kitchen.
Sitting room with log burning stove in the fireplace.
Sitting room view to East window.
Shower room with heated floor.
Entrance hall with stairs up to bedroom
A glimpse of the historic porch of Over Langford Manor.
Part of the large gardens of  Over Langford Manor and Anneth Lowen
View of the Manor gardens looking to the South West.
Fully fitted kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langford, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon W
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, peaceful cottage.”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a four night stay in the cottage which we found to be clean and very well equipped. The cottage sits in the grounds of the owners house, the owner Jon was there to show us around and give advice on the surrounding area. The location is perfect to explore the local area and peaceful and relaxing to come home to. Walks up through the woods from the cottage reward you with stunning views across the Mendips and over to the Severn Estuary. All very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wished we had more time to fully enjoy this little piece of paradise and spend more time with the hosts!
Conveniently located, you can chose either to go to town and enjoy a few good meals while tasting delicious cider, or relax in the vast green field surrounding the cottage and let everything come to you!
We definitely recommend the property, and wont miss a chance to go back and visit when possible!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Only stayed two nights as we were attending a wedding in Bath on the 4th so had no time to enjoy the location but the cottage itself and its setting in the grounds of the old manor house were perfect. Very helpful and friendly owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous cottage with our dog for a well needed 2 night stay. Very peaceful and enjoyed the walks in the woods adjoining the cottage. Owners are very friendly and hospitable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz81B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break at Anneth Lowen”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to Anneth Lowen, beautiful barn, very clean and in stunning grounds. Just wished we could have stayed for longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing