We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb for short stay, professional and polite...”
new and bright double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new and bright double bedroom
Single bedroom 2ft 6' bed Breakfast bar (continental)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
new and bright double bedroom
Single bedroom 2ft 6' bed
Breakfast bar (continental)
Offstreet parking outside your own sitting room
Eat in your own sitting room
Relax in the evening in your own sitting room
Private shower room for your suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Coalpit Heath, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stoneferr...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb for short stay, professional and polite host”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stopped off on a long journey to Cornwall. Met by host who went beyond our expectations. Professional and polite. Well equipped accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thanks for reviewing our B&B, we're so pleased it suited your trip as a good stop off close enough to the motor way, but set in a quiet residential area, taking you on your way to Cornwall.
Kind regards
Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickymcda...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I often stay in hotels for work, this was much better. The Suite is beautifully decorated and very homely. Alison was lovely and explained all the local facilities and how to work everything in the suite.
It was a lovely evening much quieter than a hotel, with the freedom to eat what I wanted, when I wanted.

I would highly recommend and hope to be back there myself soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william80...
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little B&B”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

An immaculate and very well fitted out apartment made a most pleasant stay. The owner is welcoming and helpful and pays attention to detail and quality in all respects. Breakfast was ordered the night before and very nicely prepared.

As a business traveller, Magnolia made a great change from the usual business hotels and has some good pubs close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your review, very good point you make particularly about the pubs that you can easily walk to, 10, 20 or 30 minutes walk away, really handy for a meal and a well deserves beverage at the end of a busy day. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you're in our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
544nik
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect in every way-Alison is very friendly and helpful and the apartment beautifully clean.”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I came to Bristol to help paint and decorate a friends house who needed my help, and I needed somewhere to stay, Alisons apartment suited my needs perfectly, above and beyond clean and tidy, it was a pleasure to come back after a hard days work to a clean shower and fresh bed, ready to start work the next day, after a perfect breakfast supplied by Alison. I cannot rate the apartment highly enough-I wish it all the coninued success and will be re-booking again in the future.
Warm regards,
Nik keevil

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks for reviewing it's great to give other prospective guest an idea of how we operate, especially as the suite is more like a private apartment with breakfast as a little extra on top that you then don't need to cater for. We look forward to see you again soon.
kind regards
Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcfdm2000
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, spacious and welcoming”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Magnolias apartment was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It had two bedrooms a double and a single a shower room/toilet and a living space with a kitchen equipped with table and chairs, a microwave and fridge.
The host, Allison, was very welcoming and explained all the details to make my stay comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, healthy and nutritious.
No evening meal but a range of good pub restaurants are located in walking (or a few minutes drive) distance.

A great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for reviewing our new B&B. We are pleased to be able to provide an entire suite that we feel will suit a single person or small family when working away or visiting Bristol or Bath. So pleased you enjoyed the continental breakfast, we're just great lovers of fresh fruit.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing