We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ok service”

Ristorante Gusto Glam
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Gusto Glam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 411 Restaurants in Lido di Ostia
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my daughter came to this resturant as a family dinner before heading home. A table came to sit next to us which the people sitting there knew the owners. All there food came out within minutes of them ordering, kept bringing out more and more food for them while my 17 year old and husband waited over an hour for a pizza, absolutely ridiculous this is not how you keep customers by favouring clients, the food however was very good

2  Thank Sofiadiolivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

People can make mistakes, also in restaurants, but if you see all people arriving after you being served before you, it is natural you start wondering what happened... A very rude waitress informed us that she would look into it. 15 minutes later the food started arriving but it took another 20 minutes for the last dish arrived. Again after asking ourselves.

Mistakes can happen but a simple sorry or even some action or information without having tonask for it would be nice.. Total time between arrival and departure 1h45 for some mediocre pizza's

On thing is a fact... Never again!

2  Thank TimoK805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianlu183, Proprietario at Ristorante Gusto Glam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Goodbye Mr. Timo meanwhile thank you for your review and for coming to visit us ....
We are sorry if the dishes did not come out all together but when you arrived, as you remember we had also had difficulty finding a table for 5 people.
However I personally came to the table to apologize for a first-come few minutes later than others, and her
m answered everything ok.
If you remember I also offered a dessert to apologize and anyway his dishes and other diners were all empty when the Walter l had withdrawn from the table.
I'm only sorry that after a negative review, writing that we have not even apologized, which is absolutely not true.
goodbye
gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great evening. Gianluca and his team really made us feel very welcome. Great food and an excellent wine list. Absolutely worth a visit. We will be back in about in about three weeks !

Thank gabams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianlu183, Proprietario at Ristorante Gusto Glam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good evening and thank you very much for the beautiful review.
I'm really glad you were satisfied with both the food and the service our local and will want to say that in three weeks when you return we will offer you an excellent welcome drink.
See you soon
Gianlca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Gusto Glam also viewed

Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Ristorante Gusto Glam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing