We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dinner”

L’Ostricaro Fish & Co
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
L’Ostricaro Fish & Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 411 Restaurants in Lido di Ostia
Price range: US$23 - US$45
Description: Welcome to our restaurant... We value the time you spend with us because we are passionate about valuable food. Simone and Roberto will professionally wait on your every need while Valerio and his sous-chefs are dishing out gourmet fancy food for you! Our philosophy is to serve you a hearty meal made of these unique ingredients: distinctive quality, choosy combinations and refined convivial intimacy. L’Ostricaro fish & co. will repay you for choosing us by literally surprising you with taste. Food for thought: “There is no such thing as cheap food. It bears a cost that you may pay in terms of poor health or environmental poverty!” Daniele, Alessandro e Valentina
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to our restaurant... We value the time you spend with us because we are passionate about valuable food. Simone and Roberto will professionally wait on your every need while Valerio and his sous-chefs are dishing out gourmet fancy food for you! Our philosophy is to serve you a hearty meal made of these unique ingredients: distinctive quality, choosy combinations and refined convivial intimacy. L’Ostricaro fish & co. will repay you for choosing us by literally surprising you with taste. Food for thought: “There is no such thing as cheap food. It bears a cost that you may pay in terms of poor health or environmental poverty!” Daniele, Alessandro e Valentina
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

If you are in the habour of Lido di Ostia it is a must to visit this restaurant. From Antipasti to Dolci perfect. Beside the perfect prepared highlights from the kitchen and the symphatically service you get
a nice designed sorounding in this restaurant.
We spend a very nice evening.

Thank UweundDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

This restaurant is very beatiful and looks brand new, the prices are higher than average similar to US prices for example $7 Euros for a beer, however the setting is really nice and romantic especially during dinner time. It is all seafood so dont expect a carbonara here.

Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroB4545, Proprietario at L’Ostricaro Fish & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so much for coming to visit us, Marilyn!!!
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us!
The beer mentioned is made in a traditional way. It's a craft beer.
We have chosen a selected fish menu, sought in the selection of raw materials, in combinations with high-quality craft beer, over 50 wines, especially from Lazio. So the price is different from commercial products.
Thank you for appreciating the atmosphere we have created for dinner!
We hope to have you back again next time you're in Rome!
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This was one of the top restaurants I've visited in Rome so far. Classy, good service, excellent food (especially fried squid) and nice tables next to the harbor with a view of boats. Highly recommended!!

Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Proprietario at L’Ostricaro Fish & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for coming to visit, Maria!!!
We are absolutely thrilled that you had such great experience with us during your trip.
We're thrilled that you loved the fried squid and it's great to hear that you received efficient service. We take a lot of pride in providing our guests with the ultimate dining experience.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us and we hope to have you back again next time you're in Rome!
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We have booked a table via TripAdvisor because of good reviews and I would like to say it wasn't a mistake. Everything was exceptional from the beginning to the end. Supererior food, friendly staff. What else is needed? Cheers! :)

Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Proprietario at L’Ostricaro Fish & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Your high praise and eloquent review are a true honor. Thank you for sharing your gracious compliments for your dining experience. We especially appreciate your wonderful words! It was our privilege to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warmly,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bio1234567, Owner at L’Ostricaro Fish & Co, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L’Ostricaro Fish & Co also viewed

Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 

Been to L’Ostricaro Fish & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing