We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
9
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before we go to Colca Canyon. It was a good stay and the staff was really helpfull despite they don't speak so good English.
They have their own restaurant that make a fine dinner and breakfast.
Will recommend it if you want to do the Colca Canyon on your own.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hemmingway123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Pleasant room, with a comfortable bed and a good hot shower. There was a heater in the room and we were also offered extra blankets which we didn't need. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast (included) was basic but adequate; we had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was fine with good service. Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhodiohdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The receptionist, Jessica, is an absolute Gem. The staff is very happy and friendly. It feels more like being with friends and family than a hotel. No wifi, no heaters, no closets in rooms. Rooms are basic but clean. There is hot water. The food in the restaurant is very good. They cook just for you if there are no other guests. Even pack your breakfast if you need to get to the Cruz del Condor early and don't have time to eat in the hotel. Loved staying there. It is the best place in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had 2 rooms & they were clean, comfortable but very small & stark. We had a sick child so did not stay for breakfast. We did not see any staff other than when we first arrived but that may have been due to it being New Years Eve - it felt very soulless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the rooms were good. My only criticism would be that, in common with many mid-range hotels in Peru, it was rather stark. While we were there the restaurant was empty and a bit forbidding so we ate in Pachamama just down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews