We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aotea Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Castle Rock Winery(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to staypackage deallovely place to relaxgreat barrierthoroughly enjoyed our staywent out of her waynew zealandfionacarsunithostshuttleskyhassleferryweekendaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Located in a gorgeous area, close to everything, lovely clean, spacious accommodation. Fiona is a great host, friendly & goes out of her way to help you. If you are wanting somewhere comfortable yo syay, this is it Even has cars to hire! Would highly recommend

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and me Enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights over the labour weekend. Clean, comfortable and decent. Like the garden where we can sit and enjoy the quiet surroundings. Location is excellent with easy access to the beach and restaurants. Fiona was a very helpful and hospitable host.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Davidleehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The two of us were so lucky to stay at Fiona's place as she made it so easy for us to organize everything!
Thanks to her we made the most of our journey, she gave us a lot of insight information and we really enjoyed talking to her!
The cozy lodges are located close to Tryphena which is a beautiful little town with lots of friendly islanders. We would definitely stay there again!
Thanks for everything, Fiona!
M&T

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamo2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was possibly our favourite trip yet. The island is truely one of the hidden and unspoilt gems New Zealand has to offer. The lodge was perfect with all facilities we required. Comfortable and clean, and very quaint, just wish we had more than just the four days. Friendliest host you could have, and was more than happy to help with suggestions for each day, it wouldn't have been the same without her. Will be booking another package deal through Aotea Lodge for our next vacation. Wouldn't change a thing!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alpaca_eventing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Fantastic experience. The Lodge was everything you needed for a great break. Peaceful, clean and tidy and great helpful hostess Fiona. Close to amenities and central to travel from for exploring the Island. Well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews