We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aotea Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
25
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to staypackage deallovely place to relaxgreat barrierthoroughly enjoyed our staywent out of her waynew zealandfionacarsunithostshuttleskyhassleferryweekendaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was possibly our favourite trip yet. The island is truely one of the hidden and unspoilt gems New Zealand has to offer. The lodge was perfect with all facilities we required. Comfortable and clean, and very quaint, just wish we had more than just the four days. Friendliest host you could have, and was more than happy to help with suggestions for each day, it wouldn't have been the same without her. Will be booking another package deal through Aotea Lodge for our next vacation. Wouldn't change a thing!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alpaca_eventing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Fantastic experience. The Lodge was everything you needed for a great break. Peaceful, clean and tidy and great helpful hostess Fiona. Close to amenities and central to travel from for exploring the Island. Well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Great Barrier island is a wonderful experience, the people are friendly and there is plenty to explore . Our host at Aotea lodge was very helpful with suggestions for activities and eating out , it is a good balance of being available and giving one the freedom to explore .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RossnLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very comfortable unit with lovely surrounds and good bird life - Kereru, banded rails and Kaka all seen out the window. We booked a package through the information centre, with included rental car, accomodation, and flights and the price was good - info@greatbarrierisland.co.nz - probably the best way to do it. On a weekend where a lot of people didn't have cars because a local company was forced to stop trading, Fiona, the host at Aotea Lodge, made sure we had one. Great Barrier as a destination is fantastic but having the help of a local makes it easier and none could be more competent or helpful than Fiona.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zendub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Our stay at Aotea Lodge was great from our first contact with a query till the time we left. Fiona provided great customer service and our accommodation suited us perfectly. Convenient for getting around, but very quiet and peaceful.
The package deal of flights, car and accommodation is good value and reduces the hassle of planning.
I would recommend this Lodge to any visitor to Great Barrier!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kfreeman756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews