We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aotea Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to staypackage deallovely place to relaxgreat barrierthoroughly enjoyed our staywent out of her waynew zealandfionacarsunithostshuttleskyhassleferryweekendaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Fiona was extremely helpful with initial booking enquiries and even moreso when we arrived and met her. Aotea Lodge is incredibly clean and tidy, spacious and very well equipped. Full kitchen equipped for 6, nice bathroom, fresh quality linen, comfortable bed ~ great.
'Greenie' met us at Claris airport with a nifty little rental car. Perfect for our tripping around GBI which is a truely relaxing, beautiful, picturesque paradise. Crystal clear waters, prestine beaches with hardly a sole to be seen. Great walks, excellent tracks.
Food on GBI is delicious and generous portions.
A wonderful place for a relaxing, quiet get-away.
Thoroughly recommend Aotea Lodge, GBI Rentals, Fly-My-Sky and GBI in general.
Thank you Fiona & Greenie.
[Ross & Noeline ~ Pokeno]

Room Tip: Family room had resident Tui on the flax bush outside lounge window. Beautiful and quite a 'show-off'.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noelinekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Fiona is an excellent host. All aspects of venue, staff, amenities exceeded expectations. Ferry, flights, rental cars etc. can all be arranged by Fiona - very convenient. Beautiful and peaceful garden / location. Irish pub, Tipi and Bobs, Club all short walk away.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom unit connected to main house recommended.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great property - lovely gardens and surrounds.
Was up-graded to the bigger unit on arrival, which was appreciated.
Room was warm and comfortable. Fiona was a great host and all my needs were met.
Great Barrier is a special part of New Zealand, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay Plaza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Aotea Lodge and would recommend it to all our friends. We had the two bedroom unit, it was clean and comfortable and in a quiet location. The gardens surrounding the property were lovely and brought the birds in. Only one thing I would recommend is some lighting from the car park to the unit if arriving late otherwise we had a perfect stay. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly.

Thanks Aotea Lodge and I'm sure you will see US again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynette o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great host. Great location. Beautiful beaches and great cafe, store and pub just 5 - 10 mins walk. We got a package including ferry, transfers and 5 nights accommodation and I think this was good value.

Room Tip: Quite fancied the look of the rooms with own private deck and wooden floor boards inside. Although we did get the family room, which was perhaps larger than the others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews