We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aotea Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to staypackage deallovely place to relaxgreat barrierthoroughly enjoyed our staywent out of her waynew zealandfionacarsunithostshuttleskyhassleferryweekendaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Fiona is an excellent host. All aspects of venue, staff, amenities exceeded expectations. Ferry, flights, rental cars etc. can all be arranged by Fiona - very convenient. Beautiful and peaceful garden / location. Irish pub, Tipi and Bobs, Club all short walk away.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom unit connected to main house recommended.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great property - lovely gardens and surrounds.
Was up-graded to the bigger unit on arrival, which was appreciated.
Room was warm and comfortable. Fiona was a great host and all my needs were met.
Great Barrier is a special part of New Zealand, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay Plaza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Aotea Lodge and would recommend it to all our friends. We had the two bedroom unit, it was clean and comfortable and in a quiet location. The gardens surrounding the property were lovely and brought the birds in. Only one thing I would recommend is some lighting from the car park to the unit if arriving late otherwise we had a perfect stay. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly.

Thanks Aotea Lodge and I'm sure you will see US again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynette o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great host. Great location. Beautiful beaches and great cafe, store and pub just 5 - 10 mins walk. We got a package including ferry, transfers and 5 nights accommodation and I think this was good value.

Room Tip: Quite fancied the look of the rooms with own private deck and wooden floor boards inside. Although we did get the family room, which was perhaps larger than the others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Beautiful little place on Great Barrier, and a lovely host who was more than willing to help with our every wish. So much thought put into things like the breakfast, especially when you can't just nip to the nearest countdown! It's solar powered so I imagine it could be a little chilly in winter - we put extra blankets on the bed etc and were fine. There's an amazing restaurant 50 metres down the road called Earthsong that Fiona recommended, you have to book and they'll pick you up (there's a 1km long 4wd driveway to it!) it was incredible. Loved our stay, extremely handy to be able to rent a car (just ask and it can be organised from Aotea Lodge) and loved the grounds too. Bring shampoo as it's not provided (we presumed it would be and had to go buy some) but such a small niggle and I'm sure we have been able to borrow some if needed! Go and stay there, it's a perfect quiet retreat :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews