We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
228
26
8
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
228
26
8
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park jumping pillow kids room pool area powered site bribie island school holidays caravan park whole family basketball court bedroom villa something for everyone kids playground great holiday great facilities family weekend thought of everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi,
We stayed here 2 weeks ago and have come back again the place is amazing and the staff are really helpful. We have stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin and it's so nice and close to the pool and waterpark

Katie Hasted

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katieaY5220PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Daniel, Owner at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Katie, I can see you have been visiting us since the resort was newly opened. Thank you so much for your patronage and hope we will continue to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have had such a awesome time with our family will definitely be back
So far the best caravan park we have been to
The grandkids are having such a awesome time
Dont think they will want to go home
So we will sure be bringing them back
Everything is so clean and looked after
Staff are so friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharleneschiller1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Daniel, Owner at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Sharlene, thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope you will be able to come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome facilities, feel like I’m at a resort sipping cocktails by the pool at caravan park prices, food is delicious, having a fantastic time with friends, will definitely come again, the hotel is in quick and easy access, fit for a queens birthday celebration

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leanneamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Daniel, Owner at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Leanne, what a great recommendation. Thank you so much! Perhaps you will visit us to celebrate your birthday and feel like a Queen for the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The amenities are immaculate, staff are friendly, kitchens and sites are so well maintained. First time holidaying here and love it. We will definitely be back and will make a longer trip with friends.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janetsI9839VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Daniel, Owner at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would love to have you and your friends come visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were lovely, the toilets and camp kitchens very clean and modern. It would have been nice to have a little bit more info from staff about where things were in the park but this was not a negative at all... just got us exploring.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank demac_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Daniel, Owner at Big4 Sandstone Point Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews