We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
136
179
89
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
179
89
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water electric blankets one night colca canyon next morning quaint hotel overlooking the valley picturesque setting reception area dining room is included in our package small town small heater the main square morning shower night's sleep minutes walking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A well presented establishment conveniently located for our early-morning bike ride (motorcycle) to watch the condors glide in the thermals above Colca Canyon, one of the worlds most beautiful and deepest. Although fairly basic, the rooms were comfortable and warm enough with the heater on.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btc12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POZO DEL CIELO H, Director Comercial at Pozo del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thanks for writing us, indeed the Colca Valley is one of the most beautiful places that gives us natural landscapes and the view of the majestic Condor.
For us it was a pleasure to attend you and hope to serve you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We spent one night in this hotel. I found the place really beautiful, it seemed to be in a small village with old style houses. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The room was quite small but very stylish and warm (a heater was available), it's actually weird to see several reviews of people complaining about the cold, perhaps it depends on the room? The bathroom was quite big and the hair dryer was powerful.
The hotel is quite far from the city centre, unless you take a taxi but we didn't mind as we were really tired and dinner was available in the restaurant (not much choice but it's ok if you are not very choosy).
We had good sleep.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POZO DEL CIELO H, Director Comercial at Pozo del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear guest:

Thank YouTube forma tour linda words, we are very happy to know that your experience with us was totally satisfactory.
For us it is a pleasure to offer you the best of our service.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Slightly rustic but cute hotel with cabins on a hill. Clean and nice dinner and breakfast were thoroughly enjoyed. It was winter then. They had ample heavy blankets and a small heater that kept us quite comfy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank N3048CUwilliamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POZO DEL CIELO H, Director Comercial at Pozo del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest:

We are very happy to know that I enjoy your stay at our hotel since our intention is to provide the best experience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We are only here for a night. Thank God. We spent the afternoon in our room sat by the heater surrouded by all the blankets. It was so cold. The internet is not good. The staff were ok. Would not recommend as apparently this is 4 star... Not

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POZO DEL CIELO H, Director Comercial at Pozo del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest:

Thank you for writing, I regret that despite the heating, the blankets and the electric blanket have not been able to regulate your temperature. Sometimes some passengers experience this problem because they were very exposed during their tour before arriving at the hotel, in this case it takes more than blankets ang heat, so the passengers inform us and immediately medical support is provided.

Thank you for staying with usFor us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is overall not great. I will sum up the pros and cons and give some tips to make your experience a little better
Pro’s:
Electric blanket
Great view

Cons:
Slow staff
Staff that only speaks Spanish and not a single word of English
Bad showers
Very poor breakfast
Cold rooms

Tip: take your jacket to eat breakfast, otherwise you will be very cold.

Tip: there is one table close to a mobile firepole, be quick and you’ll not be cold while eating

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Maxime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POZO DEL CIELO H, Director Comercial at Pozo del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest:

We appreciate your favorable opinion regarding the view and the electric blankets, this season is colder than in other years.
We regret your negative opinion of our service but I must emphasize that it is very different from other guests who stayed with us on the same date as you and that is included in our guest book that you could surely observe in the dining room, however we respect your opinion.
Thank you your visit. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews