We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As pretty as the picture and the hospitality was...”
other traveller has booked this property
Great Room-Panoramic View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room-Panoramic View
Aerial View of house Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Great Room-Panoramic View
Aerial View of house
Bedroom
Kitchen
Great Room, Kitchen & Dining Room
Private bathroom
Hallway
Lake Scugog
Patio / Pond
Continental Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Perry, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary Ann...
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As pretty as the picture and the hospitality was excellent too!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a party of 5 and there was lots of room for us all. I slept on the air mattress on the floor because the bed, pull out couch and the other couch were all taken. It was incredibly comfortable.
The real reason you should stay here though is the hospitality. The owners looked after every detail. We were initially surprised that a bed and breakfast did not prepare a hot breakfast, but with all of the yogurt, fruit, pastries, refreshments and treats, we had more than enough food. We were able to keep munching away while we sat outside on the deck or down at the firepit. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting up in Port Perry.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeydoo
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sleep”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I slept better here than I do at home! This is a newly built home with a separate one bedroom suite on the lower level where you can walk out to a lovely deck and back yard. Modern, beautifully decorated and very comfortable, it has a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, large screen TV, quality king bed and fluffy duvet. ZZZZZ. Great for families and dogs too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“The lodge was fabulous”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The lodge was spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and very private. The stay was made even better by the warmth and kindness of our hosts, Kerry and Jay. We enjoyed our evening of conversation around the pond and a quiet night's rest. We would recommend Country Lane Lodge to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing time away or wanting to explore the Port Perry area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of our hosts
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting was perfect for the much-needed relaxation we were seeking.
Liked least: Did not have more time to spend here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and privacy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing