We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage - will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Wriggly Tin

The Wriggly Tin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wriggly Tin
Back View of The Wriggly Tin BBQ Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Wriggly Tin
Back View of The Wriggly Tin
BBQ Area
Living Room with Open Log Fire
Living Room
Dining room with seating for 10 at the table
Stairs to Loft bedroom
Twin beds in Loft Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Winter at The Wriggly Tin
The Wriggly Tin In snow
Main Door
3 Bedded Room
3 Bedded Room
Stairs and Hall Lower Ground Floor
1st Double Bedroom with Arched window opening to garden
2nd Double Bedroom
Garden from Dining Room Window
Gravel Area in Garden
Friendly Visitor
Main door over Foot Bridge
Floor Plan of The Wriggly Tin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Millers Dale, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmcdjb
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous cottage - will be back!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself and my family stayed in the Wriggly Tin last weekend for one night, the night before my wedding. The cottage was spotless, homely, large enough for us all and exceptional value for money. We were greeted by creme eggs, very tasty homemade flapjacks and a very warm welcome from Karen, the owner. The house had everything we needed and more. It helped us have a lovely relaxing nights sleep before my big day the next day.

In addition, Karen let us stay a couple of hours longer than normal the next morning so that I could finish getting ready in time for my wedding. Fantastic and so accommodating. Thank you Karen. We will be back with friends for a longer stay in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGr9
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“First class holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house was amazing. Really well equipped, spotlessly clean, a real home from home. Little touches that make all the difference like toilet roll, hand wash on all sinks, dish cloth, washing up liquid. Karen is so lovely and friendly and had left a vase of flowers, Cadburys chocolate and a tin of scrummy home made flap jack to greet us! Add that to the wonderful surroundings of the Peak District and it made for a perfect Easter weekend family get together. Thanks again, we'll be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are really pleased you had a good time at The Wriggly Tin and in The Peak District. Your holiday is very important so we try to make sure you have the best experience while you are here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightlig...
woknigham, uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect for a reunion!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A warm welcome and homemade flapjacks got our weekend off to a lovely start - The Wriggly Tin is in a great location - some of our party cycled part of the Monsal Trail to Bakewell. Within easy reach of Chatsworth House and Eyam too.
The house is so well equipped, with all facilities and every comfort, we are hoping to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkinto...
1 review
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This property was absolutely superb! Excellent location for the Monsal trail to Bakewell and bus stop with transport to Buxton at the bottom of the lane. Thank you Karen and Peter for your hospitality, the cleanliness and brilliant facilities. A cottage that really does have everything! Definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmalikes...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Totally Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Amazing place! Highly recommend! Spotlessly clean. Top quality bedding and towels. Lovely welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee, orange juice, chocolate and homemade flapjack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: little luxurious extras
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing