We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harbour View.”
other travellers have booked this property
Well equipped open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Tranquil harbourside location Welcome to Harbour View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Well equipped open plan lounge/kitchen/diner
Tranquil harbourside location
Welcome to Harbour View
Kitchen/lounge/diner - alternative view
Beautifully decorated 1st floor double bedroom with sea views
Alternative view of double bedroom
Stylish bathroom with roll-top bath and separate shower
Stylishly decorated double bedroom - alternative view
Summer day at Stonehaven- view from property
Alternative view of 2nd floor twin bedroom with fabulous sea views
2nd floor twin bedroom  - fantastic sea views
Seating area in twin bedroom
Stonehaven harbour at low tide
Perfect place to watch the world go by
Idyllic harbour location
Seaside Motto!
Spectacular Dunnottar Castle - a 30minute walk away
Aerial view of the historic Dunnottar Castle
Fabulous harbour views from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ritayuang...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Harbour View.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spectacular scenery and a cottage to match. Excellent service and thoughtful owners. Great house for a family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks Rita for taking the time to review our cottage. Pleased you all enjoyed your stay up here in the North East. You're more than welcome to visit anytime.
Best wishes, Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelmorr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weekend stay at this beautiful little house, it is in a fantastic position right on the harbour and is absolutely the most comfy and and cosy little abode. Yvonne the owner is lovely and couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would definitely recommend this if you are looking for somewhere to holiday in the North East and I am sure we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. It was really lovely to meet and host you all - could see immediately that you were going to enjoy and make the most of your time up here in the North East. Any time you decide to visit again you would all be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent R
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Harbour Appartment”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well appointed modern accommodation which has a wonderful harbour view out the front door. The beds are comfortable, shower works well, all kitchen appliances are good and WiFi is strong. Stonehaven is a scenic village and is central to exploring the surrounding area, Dunnotter Castle is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us up here in the North East. It was lovely to meet you both and we would be happy to welcome you again any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apart from the property - the view.
Liked least: Ocassional parking problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smceb
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here in October 2016 during a week of grim weather, so was fantastic to get in out of the weather into this lovely, cosy house.
The house is tastefully decorated, well equipped and cleaner than any hotel we've ever stayed in. Yvonne left us with all the essential foodstuffs we needed along with a few extra goodies like wine, sweets and fruit. We were allowed to bring our two Golden Retrievers for a small surcharge. As the main living area had wooden floors and a vacuum cleaner was provided we didn't have to worry about leaving behind a lot of fur or sandy feet after beach walks.
Great location for Aberdeen and Deeside, good local amenities and pubs.
Only minor downside was that we usually had to park a fair way from the house due to locals using the parking whilst drinking at the local pubs. Only an issue when the weather's bad.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing