We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect comfortable apartment, great view,”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oli_Blat
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect comfortable apartment, great view,”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment is lavishly furnished, really well set up. The view over the beach and the bay is splendid. The chip shop below is worth a visit (It must be one of the best in the UK!). and the sweet shop is great too! All in all, really great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgePar...
North Lincolnshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beyond perfect! Absolute paradise by the sea in Scotland!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My only regret with our stay at The Beach Apartment was that it was only for one night! But even if you are travelling a long way for just one night, it is more than worth it! We had booked with booking.com and all communication was excellent, helpful and quick. We became dog owners after booking, so had to get in touch to make necessary arrangements, and Stacey was very helpful indeed.

The apartment is above a superb ice cream parlour (which our kids absolutely loved - and they even do doggy ice creams!), so you enter at the back, up some quite steep stairs at the back of the shop. It all added to the mystery and excitement, especially for the kids! Then once inside, just wow! The apartment is simply beautiful, with absolutely everything you would possibly need there for you. I so wish we had been staying longer as it would be wonderful to make use of the fabulously equipped kitchen, and spend even more hours watch tv in the huge bathtub, or enjoying the decor and furniture of the main rooms!

Whilst advertised as room only rate, it really should be bed and breakfast, as the fridge was stocked with yogurts, cheese, butter, cold meat, pate, milk, orange juice, and then there was bread and scotch pastries, along with lovely coffee and a selection of different teas. We had a superb, luxury breakfast - all provided!

All little extras had been thought of. There was a selection of drinks to purchase if you wished (we'd come prepared, but what a lovely touch if not!), and every type of glass so you could celebrate in style! The toiletries in the bathroom were beautiful - all adding to the touch of luxury.

We had been apprehensive about parking beforehand, as we were arriving on a Saturday afternoon, towards the end of July, so peak season. But we managed to park in front of the apartment no problem - there was always a few spaces. So not a problem at all.

The view from the apartment is second to none - and watching the sunrise was beautiful first thing in the morning.

The ice cream shop below, and the fish and chip shop next door, both had huge (and I mean huge) queues at various points throughout the day and evening - but we can vouch that both are worth the queues. We enjoyed fish and chips on the beach, which was lovely! Nearby there is loads to do for all ages. The beach is dog friendly, so we had a great time with our pup - and she loved the apartment and the space!

The kids loved the guest bedroom, with it's secret TV hidden in the wardrobe!

Everything was absolutely perfect! I just wish it wasn't so far away, as we'd love to return, and if ever in Scotland again, we will definitely include a few days in Stonehaven so that we can stay again. Thank you very much for a wonderful night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkie15
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great apartment, in beautiful location, ocean-coastline”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great apartment...beautifully decorated in a quirky way. See and hear the ocean.... So close to it ...amazing! Everything you need for self- served apartment, including washer and dryer. The walk from the apartment to Dunnotar was beautiful, along the coastline and took 50 minutes.... Highly recommend.
Easy access to apartment... Arrived early on train, but able to drop off luggage. Glad we took a taxi from station since would have been a bit of a walk with luggage.

Totally enjoyed it with the kids!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldbug9
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is an incredible place, just beautiful! We stayed for one night with our dog. Lovely little touches everywhere and groceries left for us. Girls and chap in the shop downstairs very helpful and email communication very efficient. We woke up to the most magnificent sunrise over the sea - stunning! Wish we could've stayed longer, just loved it - we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YouFishSc...
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I spent one night here with my two daughters and I have to say it was an incredible experience and the most welcoming place I have ever stayed . A hidden gem and so relaxing and accommodating , stylish and extremely comfortable . Highly recommended .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing