We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Galeras, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

carmenr91...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our Villa”
Reviewed 8 February 2021 for a stay in January 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Very well kept villa with beautiful views of the ocean. Wonderful location if you want to get away from the noise but still have a short 15 -20 minutes into downtown Samana or Las Galeras. The family taking care of the property on a daily basis were very friendly and took pride in their duties. Hans who is the host of this property did a fantastic job informing us of important information related to our international travel in addition to great suggestion of fun daily outings, places to shop and eat. You can tell Hans enjoys being a host as he was always pleasant to talk to.

Date of stay: January 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxaneG13...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stare way to heaven”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

While we were driving through the little villages , I was having lots of expectations about my holiday in the Dominican Republic . From the main road,the villa can’t be seen. The surprise when the house reveals herself to the visitors is breathtaking, Surrounded by palm threes, flowers and other plants, It welcomes you. When you enter the villa, you can hardly believe your eyes. A view over the sea from left to right .A roof, so high, the temperature in the house is always good. The kitchen well equipped, a nice bathroom with a great shower.Good beds. I could have stayed there forever. Thanks you owners for creating such a great house. It stole my hart . I will be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks, Roxanne, for such a raving review. Our guests' satisfaction is our highest priority, and when we read reviews like yours, we know our efforts are worth it. Whenever you're ready to visit us again, you're more than welcome! See you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful times in las Galeras”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It was amazing, no complaints at all. Everything was perfect, the administrator (Hans) and the facilities were just great. The villa had all we needed, very close to the sea and the sound of the sea while I read my books “ohh my god” that was super relaxing.. the attention of the home-keeper was great, she cooked for us :) that wasn’t part of our plans because it was raining and we couldn’t go out, however she made good food for us and it wasn’t necessary to go out, great attentions there.. the Villa is quite complete, you don’t need to bring nothing but a toothbrush :), the beach “la playita” is like 10min in car but there are others more close. But there is a pool if you don’t want to go out from the Villa, also you will find a spot in the Villa where you lie down in the sand (50mts from the sea) and you will receive wonderful splash from the sea :) that was fun.. I had great times in there with my coworkers, will comeback in March for some diving experience..

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks for your positive review, Edwin.
We're always glad to hear we're doing the right thing so the villa pleases our guests.
Whenever you're ready to come back, Villa Punta Coral will be there to receive you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casbay
Conifer, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Vacation Memories :-)”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Our family had a great time staying at this very cool villa, situated near the ocean's edge. The sound of the waves crashing day and night, was the best! The place really is so beautiful.

Hans was great at communication, and he is very proactive about keeping the place and it's furnishings protected from the salt air, and in tip top condition. He met us at the villa and gave us the lay of the land. We met the caretakers, and there was also a young lady that offered to come back and do massages. That was a treat - we hired her twice. The caretakers were available to prepare a local meal if you wished, however, we were kind of disappointed with what we paid vs. what we got. There is a super sweet watch dog that spent a lot of time with us, which we loved!!!! Spanish only spoken here - thank you google translate!

The kitchen was stocked with pretty much everything (bring your own spices), including those blue things that you freeze to put into the many ice chests that were available for use. A few plastic glasses and plates would have been nice for outdoor use on the decks, and by the pool - oh, the pool was great!!!! So refreshing!

The first 5 gallon jug of water was provided, and then you would purchase any needed thereafter. We had to purchase dish soap, paper towels and TP, which we felt should have been provided by the villa.

The king size beds were super comfy, and the nets kept most of the bugs at bay while sleeping. The bathrooms big - but the hot water scarce. A small bar of soap and some hotel toiletries were provided. You'd need to bring or buy shower soap, and hand soap for the kitchen sink.

Mid week, our bath and beach towels were exchanged.

There were a few things that would have added to our stay: beach umbrellas, since the palapa's no longer existed on the sandy area by the water, no way you could be out there without some type of shade. Blankets - a couple nights it got pretty chilly, but when we asked for blankets, they brought us just a light bedspread - so we used all our beach towels and other bedding from extra beds. More fans - mostly while cooking, and with no movement of air in the lower level, it got HOT! There was one stand up fan that we moved around, but a couple would have been that much better. A squeegee for the deck - we had rain a couple nights (which was awesome!!!), but the slope of the deck goes back to the house, so to get around outside, you had to do some fast sweeping to lower the water levels. Somewhere to hang beach towels and swim wear to dry would have been great, since they didn't want you to leave anything on rails or chairs outside at night. Privacy is huge for us - I get that there are duties that caretakers have to perform, however, they came and went whenever, which we didn't like. In hind site, we did request that some things not be done daily (curtains opened and closed), but we should have just asked to have duties when we were not there, and to knock or shout out when they needed in, not just come and going whenever. FYI - the listing says washer / dryer . There is no washer / dryer in the villa. You can pay to have your wash done for $10 per load by the caretakers.

Finding the place - we thought we had a pretty good handle on where to go - milage, etc. Just remember this - if you go past the Texaco, you've gone about a mile too far. The turn to the villa is right before a bright green house, which is right before a 10' tall beer can.

Shopping - we got some of the best produce in Las Terranes, some of the best cheese at the french bakery (and bread) in Las Galeras... and the basics at the many small markets that dot the main road. We did our main dry goods shopping at the store in Samana (credit cards accepted). The fish markets - be careful. 2 fish and a lobster, $75 US - frozen and not even fresh. Some locals that we met said, Americans?, the price triples :-). Whatever, all part of the experience :-).

We bought lots of local treats from the stands on the roads - breads, empanadas, a few other things we are not sure what they were - but tasty.

As far as dining, never had a bad meal in Las Galeras, and we found some really good local food in Samana - bring lots of cash - most places do not take credit cards.

For diving - we used Las Galeras Divers, and we enjoyed the expansive beach at Java beach - and there is a bar.

If you are driving from Santo Domingo, you will hit 4 different tolls on your way - I think we figured close to $40 US dollars each way? And, it took about 3 hours one way - lots of photo opps, so it could take even longer.

It was a super fun week - thanks Hans and staff for hosting us!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Dear Cindy,
Thank you so much for your detailed review. I have taken note of the issues you experienced, and several of them will be addressed because they will indeed be an improvement for all our future guests, and are in line with the level of service we offer.
Just one thing about the toll road from Santo Domingo to Samana, the cost is not $40 one way, but 455 pesos or $9.50, spread over 3 booths. Just before the airport there is a fourth booth, where one pays 60 pesos or $1.25, but only going to the airport, coming from the airport it's free.

I am very happy that you had a fun vacation here in Las Galeras and at Villa Punta Coral. Tell your friends and family and we'll be happy to host them too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad A
Orting, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After 6 months of planning we made the trip to this amazing Villa in Sept 2017. We were transported to the Villa from SDQ by Hans the property manager (who was incredibly helpful both before and during the trip..thank you Hans!). We were scheduled to stay for 15 days but our trip was cut short by Hurricane Irma after only 6 days. We were promptly given a refund for our unused portion of our car rental and given a rain check (that we will definately use) for the remainder of our stay. I thought that was more than fair. On the Villa..all I can say is wow! What an amazingly beautiful home and location. The home was VERY clean and comfortable and the pool was amazing. The care takers were very friendly. They do not speak english so it will help if you speak a little spanish but not necessary. One tip, do your shopping for your stay in Santo Domingo as there is very limited shopping in the area of the Villa. Do yourself a favor and stay in this paradise, you won't regret it. I don't and cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Hi Chad and Chris,
Thank you so much for your review. You were wonderful guests and I truly hope to welcome you back to use your rain check. We still have that family dinner pending!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.