We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$254
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$254
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
$217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Steph C

Wonderful Place - Amazing Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2020
This place was simply amazing all around. Where to start? Well I would stay the staff are wonderful, we really connected with them and they played a big part in making our overall stay in Fiji very enjoyable. We really bonded with Mere & Sekove (also known as Mary and Scooby). They were fun and welcoming and friendly and also helped out a lot with regards to the day trips that we planned, helping give good recommendations and organizing logistics. This place really is special for so many reasons. Amazing authentic Fijian vibe, not cheesy or touristy, beautiful property, great people, great location right in the jungle, and great food too. I would recommend renting a car which makes it so much easier to go on adventures. This is a great part of Fiji for adventures, but its also amazing if you want to stay at this beautiful quaint resort with a beautiful beach. I think a lot of the info out there on tourism misrepresents this part of Fiji as not having much to do, there was a ton to do and we explored a lot. The jungle is amazing and snorkeling at the resort and at nearby Beqa island is unreal. Highly recommend this place, i will for sure be back!
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$291
  • Expedia.com
    $307
  • Agoda.com
    $254
  • Vio.com
15.9 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
$429
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $385
  • Expedia.com
    $424
11.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $134
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
7.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$232
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $226
17.9 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Awesome getaway - the definition of serenity
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
18.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
17.9 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $122
7.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Expedia.com
$353
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $362
  • Tripadvisor
    $353
  • Vio.com
17.8 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $124
18.0 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $385
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Korolevu
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
142
100
32
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
100
32
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local village private beach paradise resort gear kava cyclone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Wellesley for four nights in one of the pool rooms, which was cool, spacious and tastefully decorated. The staff could not have been lovelier. Mary and Talitha spent lots of time getting to know us and ensured our stay was perfect. Big shout out to Scooby in the bar for his good chat and the best shirts, he's an absolute credit to the resort!!! Sabir and the rest of the team work so hard to keep the gardens looking gorgeous too. The food was very tasty, reasonably priced and generous in portions, the Pad Thai was one of the yummiest I've had! We were lucky to come when it was very quiet but with only 15 rooms it's peace and serenity was amazing compared to the noisier resorts down the road. The beach is one of the best I've experienced on my many visits to Fiji, kept clean and weed free and drops off quickly for a good dip. We'll definitely be back and recommend to our friends and family. Thanks so much again! ❤️🇫🇯🏝️😊

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 333emilyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thanks for the super review on our island paradise! I can tell that the staff were their usual friendly self and took time to get to know you - you remembered their names ;) We will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. It's a beautiful setting isn't it. We can't wait to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

The resort has a privileged location in the middle of a nature reserve surrounded by wonderful lush green vegetation and with direct access to a nice beach.

The hotel is however not well maintained and the staff not very attentive. There were big dirty spots and water damage on the walls behind the bar, the outside furniture were not clean and several not in good shape. Our room was not clean, a lot of hair and dirt on the floor, dust on lamps and furniture and even “leftovers” from the previous guests on the toilet seat.

The place doesn’t correspond with the photos that appears on their website or on the booking websites.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephanHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I'm shocked that you state that the room was not up to expectations. I will most definitely share with our housekeeping immediately. I hope you'll consider returning again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

We spent three gorgeous nights at the Wellesley Resort at the end of November. The location, the weather, the staff, the accommodation, the food (lots of vegan and gf options available) - all exceeded expectations. It was the perfect, quiet, paradise escape. We spent our days lounging oceanfront or by the pool, consumed heavenly food prepared by the excellent chef Nathan (he even cooked the fish that my partner caught - multiple ways and incredible each time), visited the local village down the beach, and fully relaxed under the loving and hospitable care of Talica and Mereani. Talica checked in with us daily and made sure we were well looked after and Mereani made our meal times a breeze - we felt at home (without having to do anything!). Can't forget to also mention Sabir, he shared many local area and fishing tips with us. We wholeheartedly recommend Wellesley and wish to send immense gratitude to the staff for a memorable and delightful time! Vinaka!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irenevkissinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, General Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear Irene, many thanks for your awesome review. We are delighted you had such a lovely time and felt welcomed and looked after! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will return again in the future. Thanks again for your amazing feedback. Kind regards, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Although it’s a 2 hour drive from Nadi airport, this resort is totally worth it! The pool is great and we enjoyed snorkeling at the beach with the new equipment. Scooby and (Aunty) Talitha were excellent hosts, we had a great time at the kava ceremony with some of the other guests. The food was good and the cheeseburger was our fave item on the menu. Definitely the place to go for a relaxing holiday. Jess and Hen

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JessDearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, General Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear Jess and Hen, thank you so much for your fantastic review. So delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

7 nights in pool villa, splash pool lovely way to cool down, a little claustrophobic with high walls surrounding pool, lovely comfy bed and super quiet nights, lovely big pool with plenty of sun beds, the place is looking a bit tired and if you were picky I'm sure you could write a list, the beach is fabulous and the beach deck is a wonderful place to let the world go by, the food is amazing and a good amount of choice, Wellesley you should create medals for your staff, Talitha Scooby and Mereehi are just too much, my wife had a couple of sick days and they went the extra mile !!! It is well worth the 2 hour travel from the airport, loved our stay thanks for everything x

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spinkyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Bula! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. The private pool villas are divine aren't they. Spoilt for choice with these, the shared pool and amazing beach. We'll go and give our staff a pat on the back now :) Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews