We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mccazmead

Outstanding! Secluded peaceful retreat ☀️🌴❤️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2019
Bula! We highly recommend the Wellesly resort!

My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon for three days on our trip from Nadi to Pacific Harbor. The resort looks exactly like the pictures, if not more picturesque and beautiful. Service was excellent and the rooms were clean, cool/AC, and nicely decorated. It truly was paradise.

There are so many things we enjoyed about our stay. What we enjoyed the most was the genuinely warm staff, the personal ride we received to and from the resort from the chief of the nearby village, and the beautiful snorkeling right In front of the Wellesley resort.

All of the staff greeted us by first name and asked us questions, wanting to get to know us personally. They were always nearby to answer questions. The end of our three day stay we knew each of the staff members as if they were a personal friend. We especially enjoyed our talks with Marie and Scooby. Marie And I spoke in length about volunteer opportunities, and helped us donate crayons and coloring books to the local children for their Christmas presents. The chief educated us on life in the village and revealed some details and info about different villages and farming along our drive. We are learning quickly that the people are what make the country great and the Fijian people are a truly charming people!

Beautiful coral presents an array of angel fish, clown fish, sea cucumbers, blue starfish, sea worms, and other tropical fish. We were also lucky enough to find the giant clam we heard about, almost a legend in these parts!

If you would like relaxation, picturesque jungle, and an intimate environment, stay at the Wellesley. Please be mindful you are in the jungle. Expect wildlife, some bugs (bring some repellent), and varying weather. Embrace it, it’s a special place, a once in a lifetime adventure!

Cheers!
Michelle & Josh
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thanks Michelle and Josh for sharing your awesome feedback with us. We really love what you had to say and i think it describes our resort just perfectly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $513
  • Algotels
11.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
7.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$250
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Priceline
17.9 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
13.3 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Awesome getaway - the definition of serenity
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
18.2 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
17.9 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
18.0 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $160
0.6 km from Wellesley Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Korolevu
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
142
100
32
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
100
32
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local village private beach paradise resort gear kava cyclone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at the Wellesley Resort Fiji for three lovely nights. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy. We were very happy to have some complementary fresh fruits with muesli in the morning, and they have many lunch and dinner options (they also cater for vegans, gluten free and dairy free). They always have a cocktail on special and we definitely liked the Fijian Piña Colada! The resort is very well looked after and looks beautiful how it blends in with the jungle around it. The beach is about a five minute walk and has multiple awesome collections of big oysters and of course coral, great for snorkeling. This resort is very secluded, it's hidden away in a quiet piece of the island where you can just hear nature everywhere you go. If you are looking for a getaway and do some extreme relaxation, this is the place to go!
Also a very big positive is that they really look after you, and this is not just in the resort, but also when you have questions or need something resolved. If we're ever on Fiji once more, we will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank irisnaomi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Lovely to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our Fijian staff really do go above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderfully relaxing stay. Make sure you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

My Husband and I spent 3 weeks at Wellesley Resort and during that time it came to feel like home. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We were picked up at the airport by Naushad who was a great guide on our drive to the hotel. He pointed out things to know, look for and stopped for coffee and some nice photos on our drive.

When we arrived we were greeted by the Manager Mary who during our stay treated us very well and made sure all our needs were taken care of.

My husband became great friends with the hotel handy man and fishing expert Sabir. Sabir showed us where to fish and even fixed our fishing rod when some damage was caused to the reel from all the use it got!

Raj the chef made us great meals and was very willing to make some adjustments to recipes to suit our cravings.

All the staff were great and made us feel safe and at home. The room was lovely. The pool and ocean were amazing for swimming. A great place to stay in Fiji. We can’t wait to go back to our new home again.

Erin and Ben
Toronto, Canada

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 481erinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Hi Erin and Ben. It was great to have you with us for an extended stay. I know the stay enjoyed having you. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Lived up to claim of a secluded place for grown-ups who want to rest and relax. The beach is fantastic with white sand and amazing snorkeling. We loved the sea life (like Finding Nemo!), even surprised by a couple of octopi.
Sadly, weren't able to do as much as we wanted due to rain, and lack of snorkeling gear. This was poorly maintained with only 1 working mask. Other 3 masks were damaged and of limited use. With few available, we were disappointed when gear was kept by guests but not being used, staff just shrugged it off. Ended up having to ask around other guests ourselves.
Loved our room with outside private shower. Lovely with the jungle view. We stayed for 5 nights but never received a change of towels until we asked. Towels don't dry out in a day when it's raining. Not having WiFi in our rooms was a plus, being off the grid was great!
Friendly staff, food was good though nothing amazing. Ran out of fish, prawns and white rum, ruling out a good chunk of the menu for a day or so. Think good family restaurant, rather than fine dining.
Earlier reviews mention inadequate clean water, this has been fixed with 3L provided daily.
We’d go back, but we’d take our own snorkel gear for sure.
Recommendations:
Upgrade snorkel gear and have more - coral reef is the jewel in your crown!
Run a checkout system for gear with say a 90 minute limit
Change towels more often
Cable TV very poor due to low signal, looked like jungle has grown in front of satellite dish?

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank NZmeg_bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Bula! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Wellesley . Your comments are very useful to make sure that we are always meeting guests expectations. Since you stay the resort has brought a lot more snorkel equipment and we have a system in place to make sure that guests aren't 'hoarding' them in in their rooms! I don't think our staff were too keen on pushing for their return at times ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

All the research that is spent on choosing a resort overseas can still lead to disappointment. When we arrived at the resort after battling the rain, terrible drivers and very adventurous dirt road leading to the resort, the reception was outstanding. "Welcome home". The manager Mary could not have been more helpful and the entire staff, lovely, amazing people. The drive from Nadi soon faded into history.
I booked one of the rooms with a private pool and was lucky enough to get the one room that has WiFi pickup. It rained for the first 2 days but frankly we couldn't have cared less as the atmosphere was idyllic and the little restaurant / bar caught the breeze owing to its lofty location and so life was good. My partner caught a case of Bulla belly for the next 2 days and the staff made her meals and they were either taken to room by me or they were delivered. Their genuine concern was touching.
I've travelled a lot of the South Pacific and can say with no hesitation, this is one of the best locations and accommodation I've experienced.
If you want large resort type of a holiday; not for you. If you want peace and quiet, a beautiful beach and a release of worldly cares, book it now.
Thank you to Mary, Talica and all the staff for a wonderful time.
Vinaka.
Doug

Room tip: We had room 4 which has the WiFi from the room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvit292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Bula Doug. Great to hear you had a fabulous team and were well looked after by our team at the Wellesley. Make sure you return to see us again in the future. Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

It was my first time to go to Fiji with my husband, we stayed for 12 days . Our 1st stop was Wellesley Resort. The service was excellent, the villa we rented was clean, enough size for couple, it has it own pool convenient for anytime night dip. It is located about 2 1/2 hour drive from Nadi airport. The resort has its lovely restaurant which served sumptuous meals. My favorite was the Cocoda fish and cassava fries, I didn’t get tired of having it for dinner for 3 days..Talitha, Marianne, Millie & Maria were so hospitable, they’re the gems of WRF. Sebir was an excellent trek guide.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BakasyonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Great to hear that you had a lovely time staying at our beautiful resort. I will be sure to share your kind words with your staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews