We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nucci G

Great Resort and People.

Review of Warwick Fiji
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024
We travel to Fiji often and had stayed at the Warwick a few years ago. We really enjoyed our recent stay, very relaxing with lots of different options for meals. We had a full board package which I recommend otherwise it could be a little pricey. The massage from the spa was beautiful and such a treat! By far the best part of the resort are the wonderful Fijians. Always greeting with a smile and a cheerful Bula and ready to help make your experience a memorable one. Special call out to Matelita who went above and beyond in getting us into a beautiful room when the original one was not great. This review would not have so positive if that didn’t happen - thank you Matelita❤️
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka and Tropical Greetings from Warwick Fiji!

Thank you for your positive review following your recent holiday with us. Great to read that your family had a great time staying in our beautiful resort.

We have a team of hardworking people back here and they are what makes the resort! Thank you for your kind acknowledgement and compliments towards them especially Matelita we will definitely rely on your message to the Team.

We hope to see you all again.

Best Regards,
Warwick Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.1 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$249
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $245
  • Agoda.com
    $254
6.7 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Awesome getaway - the definition of serenity
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $418
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
6.7 km from Warwick Fiji
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $455
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $117
6.8 km from Warwick Fiji
View more hotels in Korolevu
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,317 results
Traveller rating
2,264
1,185
495
218
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,264
1,185
495
218
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicked walu bula brasserie japanese restaurant sunset bar coral coast kids club suva wing fish sea snakes private transfer table tennis tennis courts waterfall tour an ocean view room pool grill relaxing holiday beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,317 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

Fantastic week in the sun to celebrate my birthday. Was made extra special by the cleaner (Milika), who went out of her way to leave a special message in the room for my birthday and also to farewell us. Above and beyond service from all the staff but particularly Milika and Veronica. We thank you very much. From Sean and Fiona.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smkay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka & Greetings from Warwick Fiji,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. All our valued guests are important to us thus it was our pleasure to help you celebrate your birthday. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff, especially Milika who look after your room. We have a team of hardworking people back here & they are what makes the resort!

We look forward to your next visit, for more lasting memories & fun times.

Best Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024 via mobile

I've visited the coral coast twice before this trip and stayed at the shangri la, this time round, it was fully booked, so I was recommended the Warick by my travel agent.

The staff are so welcoming and friendly.
We stayed nine nights. Our first five nights were in room 281, a room we should have asked to be moved from earlier as the mould smell was so bad, our clothes even stayed smelling of mould. We got moved to a newly renovated room, which was amazing. Really clean and beds are very comfortable.

The weather was not on our side this visit. However, the lagoon was still warm and also the pool.

All the restaurants are good, the stand out was the Japanese and highly recommend the teppanyaki. The Italian could be better.

The only thing is, save for a trip to Fiji as all food and drinks are very expensive. And I mean very expensive. It's like eating out in Australia, and cocktails are almost $30FGD. I believe there are options to eat outside of the resort. We didn't look into doing this.

The Spa, if you get the complementary massage, ask for Etura, she is amazing. Hands of an angel.
Spa services are super expensive. However, it was a really nice setup.
If we walk 50 metres
down the beach from the spa, there is a blue hut that offers massages, $50 FGD for 1hr, and hair braids.

Once they have completed the renovation of all rooms and gone back to check all the defects this resort will likely earn its 5 star rating because at the moment many of the rooms is the only thing letting this place down.

I do really hope they look after their staff because they look overworked, keeping us all happy.

We will be back to Fiji but would choose the Shangri La over the warwick unless I knew they finished investing in the resort upgrades.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NikkiK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka and a warm greeting from Warwick Fiji Resorts,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review following your recent stay in our resort. Your comments and concerns raised in regard to our services have been noted accordingly. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and assure you that your review has been discussed at length with our respective department heads, for our improvements, where required. However, we concede that we do have a number of areas which require our urgent attention, and this is work in progress, specifically the general upkeep of our rooms. With our beautiful resort standing proud at 40 years, we would like to assure both you and our readers that we are taking urgent steps in rectifying a number of shortfalls.

We hope that you will one day return to our shores here at Warwick Fiji, for a much better experience with great memories to cherish.

Warm Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

The hotel itself is so beautiful but however the staff are rude, inadequate service
We did room service at night , asked for extra plates.. they said to go to the kitchen and get it yourself.
They take their time to check you in
Pool bar restaurant closed at 2pm, forget about snacking on somting while u at the pool cause all restaurants is closed.
And also staff are very racist.
Worst resort

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Suneha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka & Sunny Greetings from Warwick!

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Warwick Fiji. We have noted your concerns and have addressed this with the relevant department. Let me advice staff are not racist we treat everyone the same here at the Warwick Resorts.

We hope that we may again have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and improve on our services, leaving you with memories far more befitting our resort.

Vinaka & Island Regards,
Warwick Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Hotel definitely not 4 or 5 star its more like a 3 star to be generous. It is in Dore need of updating. The pools were visibly dirty. We had to ask for clean towels and bath mat and toiletries and water for our rooms every day as none of the above was ever left as per advertised. We complained every day about this and staff never apologised. The food and drinks at the hotel was expensive and the only one of the restaurants at the hotel called Wicked Walu was worth eating at. This food was exceptional as were the staff who worked there. We ate out of the hotel most of the time and took the hotel taxi which was expensive and the prices of which kept going up every time we ordered one even when travelling the same distance. The promised welcome drink was a small plastic bottle of water which was disappointing to say the least. The promised room upgrade on booking was not available. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived past the check in time of 2pm and we had to wait over 2 hours for our rooms to be ready. The wifi availability was abysmal. We will not be returning nor will we be recommending this hotel to anyone. On a brighter note the beach was great and the Fijian people are very friendly. The trips we booked were brilliant and the meals we ate out were fantastic. Special shout out to the Crab Shack 🦀 the food here was fabulous and great value for money and the staff were great the setting stunning and the experience was authentic and memorable

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lanzarotedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula and a Warm Greetings from Warwick Fiji Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you faced several operational issues during your stay.

We take all guest feedback seriously, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team to ensure we improve our service and facilities.

We appreciate your comments regarding the room, and operational issues encountered with our staff. We will take these comments on board and work towards providing a better experience for our guests.

Thank you kindly for all your kind words towards our team of staff and for also complementing her services.

Once again, thanking you for recommending the Warwick Fiji.

Best Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Hi, I recently stayed in this resort with my wife for holidays. It was the first time. Though the facilities in the resort are good, I have great concerns about the safety of your personal items. We stayed at the ground floor room with the open balcony. When we put out our wet cloths like towels, swimming trunks for drying, they were stolen. I lost 3 swimming shorts worth more than $200 (2 are new and 1 used). The shocking news is that there was no response from the management after we reported these incidents. We inquired at the customer desk few times but still no response. The lack of customer care and response to customer complaints is a very grave concern to me for a 5 star hotel

Room tip: safety of your personal goods are great concern
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka and a warm greeting from Warwick Fiji Resorts,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The safety of our guest is very important to us, and we look after our guests very well, it is sad to received that you have lost your items at the outside of the balcony during your stay.

However, you have been advice during your stay with us, we have protocol to follow to investigate the missing items and this was done during your stay, and you have been updated accordingly. We take every individual complaint seriously and we make sure to update our customer.

However, we are apologies for the inconvenience that your experience with us during your stay & we did not meet your expectations.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews