We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MelbourneAdri
Hillside, Australia

Not going to return

Review of Warwick Fiji
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024via mobile
OVER THE TOP PRICES. Caesar salad $fjd45 and NO egg. Cocktails were $25 or more up each. Buffet $85pp not worth the value. Oh the lasagna was $62fjd. Fridge was empty. No milk to have a cup of coffee or tea. ROOM smelt of mould, making me ill everyime I walked into the room.No netflix. WIFI is limited to 2 per room. I think we had elephants upstairs and definitely no filter on noise levels by guests in next room. Was scolded as we were told we had to book at pappagallo when we arrived to eat dinner. The restaurant was quite empty. Rooms didn't feel clean real icky. No poolside service. Do it yourself. Beach had so much seaweed that I couldn't swim there. Hated it that much we went and stayed at the intercontinental fiji for most our stay. OMG what a difference. I would rate it 3 star. Took some nice photos but don't be fooled.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Bula Vinaka and a warm greeting from the Warwick Fiji Resorts,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you faced several operational issues during your stay.

We take all guest feedback seriously, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team to ensure we improve our service and facilities.

We appreciate your comments regarding the room, and operational issues encountered with our staff. We will take these comments on board and work towards providing a better experience for our guests.

Once again, thanking you for recommending the Warwick Fiji.

Best Regards,
Warwick Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.1 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$246
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $234
  • Agoda.com
    $208
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $349
  • Agoda.com
    $265
  • Booking.com
    $279
11.2 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Awesome getaway - the definition of serenity
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
6.7 km from Warwick Fiji
$454
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $440
  • Expedia.com
    $535
0.0 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Agoda.com
    $98
6.8 km from Warwick Fiji
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $371
  • Vio.com
5.8 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$336
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $331
  • Agoda.com
    $259
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Korolevu
Reviews (4,308)
Filter reviews
4,308 results
Traveller rating
2,258
1,183
495
218
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,258
1,183
495
218
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicked walu bula brasserie japanese restaurant sunset bar coral coast kids club suva wing fish sea snakes private transfer table tennis tennis courts waterfall tour an ocean view room pool grill relaxing holiday beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 4,308 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Hotel lobby and all the other common is really nice, nightmare starts when you enter the room. Dated and dusty. Mold in the bathroom and door painted over. Bugs crawling. Sink faucet not secured on the sink but just sitting there. Rooms have not been maintained or cleaned! Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mitesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Bula Vinaka & Greetings from Warwick Fiji,

Thank you for your recent feedback with specific comments relating to our services and your stay experience, whilst here with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and assure you that your review has been discussed at length with our department heads, for our improvements, where required.

We thank you for choosing to stay with Warwick Fiji Resort.

Vinaka & Island Regards,
Warwick Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Bulla, my dream was to come to Fiji and it did not disappoint even though it was the rainy season. Loved the loud drum welcome and the farewell song, that brought tears to our eyes. Big shout out to Rosa on reception, she is warm, friendly and nothing was to much trouble, such a beautiful lady. Also a big shout out to Priscilla, Marie and the team also Chef Siri at Saznami restaurant on sight. Biausevu village has warm and friendly people, Uncle Jino, small Siri and the horses for the trip to the water fall,(it is a long walk over uneven terrain). Not forgetting the driver Kala. Loved the Fijian dancing. Lots to do for adults and kids or just explore the beaches and relax. Most defiantly recommend the Warwick Fiji

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Warwick Fiji Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great holiday and that our staff exceeded your expectations. It is our top priority to provide our guests with the best possible service and we are delighted that you found them outstanding. We are glad that you had an amazing arrival experience & the farewell song which brought tears to your eyes. Thank you for your kind compliments towards the names of staff as mentioned above we will definitely pass the message to them.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Best Regards
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Absolutely adore the resort, the staff and the entire package. This is our 4th time at this resort and we cannot fault it. Ok, it may be in need of a tiny revamp but it’s certainly not an outdated resort. Great restaurants, meals, staff, rooms, kids club and amenities. Definitely head back again and again 🙂

Room tip: Prepare yourselves for a looong drive. Otherwise fantastic!
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 623bjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Warwick,

It's a pleasure to hear of your enjoyable experiences whilst you were here! We always endeavor to ensure that our valued guests have the most memorable time. We also sincerely appreciate you for speaking highly of our staffs and their services, they are definitely a team to beat! It has been challenging but their commitment, passion and resilience, to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable time, is something that we are proud of. Thank you for your kind compliments. It was our pleasure to have you back as our returnee guest.

We look forward to seeing you all again for more fantastic experiences.

Vinaka & Island Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

The wicked walu ,is the greatest ...the view ,the atmosphere, the food and the best staff make this extra special ,the farewell song brought tears to our eyes,everything we visit best staff at the walu Adi,Petty,and semi nate also Rosi was so helpful when I suddenly became unwell, swimming in the lagoon everyday. We will be back ...Rob,Janene and jasmyn

Room tip: The lagoon has plenty of room for everyone with the clearest water ,take a piece of bread and feed the fish
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Warwick,

Great to hear of your enjoyable experiences whilst you were here! We always endeavor to ensure that our valued guests have the most memorable time. Thank you for also speaking highly of our staffs and their services, they are definitely a team to beat! we will pass your message to the Team.

We look forward to seeing you all again for more fantastic experiences.

Vinaka & Island Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Stayed for 6 nights for our anniversary. The room we booked in the adults wing where being renovated and they moved us to an ocean front suite on the 3rd floor which was amazing and much appreciated. We got the all inclusive package which I highly recommend as there is not really anywhere to eat outside the resort. The package does not include any cocktails which did not bother us and the wine and bubbles where all Australian and enjoyable. The food is very expensive with a pizza costing around $53 FJD. So if you can get the package rest easy that you are not up for a big bill at the end of your trip. Talked to lots of people around the resort who wish they had done as we did as the prices were high. Buffet dinner $75 pp, glass of wine $23.

Also be aware that you are roughly 2 hours from the airport. But to get down to the coral coast and have the beach to swim in was worth it for us. Denaru is on a break water and not accessible to the beach you are in the pool only.

We really enjoyed the beach and sat on our deck chairs on the grass under the coconut trees most days. Sai in the Brasserie was a legend and Pati is a jack of all trades and an amazing lady, who supported me on a personal moment receiving news from home. She is a truly lovely lady.

The only negatives are that the pool cushions for the deck chairs need to be replaced and some fans in the foyer and at the sun down bar would make those very hot and humid visits more enjoyable.

Would love to come back one day. Vanaka

Room tip: As a couple would recommend the adults wing, the other pool has lots of kids and music playing all day.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank jojo007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mereisi Makutu, Owner at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Bula Vinaka and Tropical Greetings from Warwick Fiji!

Thank you for your positive review following your recent holiday with us. It is great to read that you had a great time staying with us & that you enjoyed the range of activities available and our amenities.

All our valued guests are important to us thus it was our pleasure for us to help you have a wonderful time. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff, we have a team of hardworking people back here and they are what makes the resort! we will definitely pass your message to the Team.

We look forward to your next visit, for more lasting memories & fun times.

Vinaka & Island Regards,
Warwick Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews