We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MelbPoppy
Melbourne

A well run resort with lots of activities

Review of Warwick Fiji
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2022
The Warwick is a well run resort with a lot of features that our family enjoyed, such as a swim up bar, spa, a few different bars and restaurants, a gym and activity center and free hire of towels, snorkeling gear and paddle boards. There were nightly activities, including some breathtaking dancing and fire twirling.

The highlight for us were all of the sporting activities, such as pool volleyball, soccer and touch rugby. The staff are really fun and inclusive and friends were made quickly.

The shopping trip to Sigatoka was well worth it as it was one of the only opportunities to get out into the local community. It was a decent bus ride to get there, but it was engaging because there was a guide talking about the local culture and pointing out landmarks along the way). We had about two hours of shopping and exploring the town. There was a bit more selection in the souvenirs that you could buy in town compared to at the resort, but similar prices (unless you are much better at negotiating at the local market than we were!). We were back at the resort for a late lunch.

There was a kids buffet that had a consistent selection of food that most kids like (e.g. chips, chicken nuggets, pasta). Our kids were a bit older and became bored of the kids buffet, but there were no easy options to upgrade them to the adults buffet. The adults buffet had a different theme each night with lots of variety and we also enjoyed the Italian restaurant, but did not book in for Teppanyaki quick enough and so missed out. It is worth looking carefully at what is included in the 'all inclusive' as we got caught out a few times when ordering things that were not included, especially for the kids.

The pool was a lot of fun and balls and other pool toys can be purchased from the shop. There were lounge chairs around the pool, but most were taken before the pool opened for the day and there was only limited shade.

The resort caters for families, but can feel a little segmented at times with a pool, beach and restaurant that are adult only.

The room was a little small and wasn't really set up for spending much time in, but had everything we needed plus free Wifi and a tv. The housekeeping was fantastic and our laundry was returned nice and quick.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Look into the detail of the all inclusive option to get the best value and if you want a seat by...
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokasa Tasere, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Bula Vinaka & Sunny Greetings from Warwick,

Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay with us.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We hope to see you again sometimes in

the near future for more memorable experiences.

Vinaka & Island Regards,

Resort Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$237
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • ZenHotels.com
4.1 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
$227
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $227
6.7 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$273
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $315
11.2 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Awesome getaway - the definition of serenity
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
7.0 km from Warwick Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
6.7 km from Warwick Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $345
  • StayForLong
    $342
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Warwick Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $177
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
4.1 km from Warwick Fiji
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
6.8 km from Warwick Fiji
View more hotels in Korolevu
Reviews (4,314)
Filter reviews
4,315 results
Traveller rating
2,263
1,184
495
218
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,263
1,184
495
218
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicked walu bula brasserie japanese restaurant sunset bar coral coast kids club suva wing fish sea snakes private transfer table tennis tennis courts waterfall tour an ocean view room pool grill relaxing holiday beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 4,315 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022

I had my first massage with Luisa at the Warwick Spa on the 2nd day of my visit. It is a testament to Luisa's expertise, care and attention that I went back for a second massage with her 2 days later.

The spa has a lovely relaxing ambience and Luisa made me feel nutured as well as relaxed.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thundelarralass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokasa Tasere, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2022

Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Warwick,

Great to hear of your enjoyable experiences whilst you were here!

We always endeavor to ensure that our valued guests have the most memorable time.

Thank you for also speaking highly of our staff Luisa and her services.

We look forward to seeing you again for more fantastic experiences.

Vinaka & Island Regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

We came to The Warwick, Fiji as we wanted to experience the Coral Coast, having already been to Denarau many years ago. It really is beautiful here. The crystal clear blue waters are perfect for swimming & snorkelling. All non motorised water activities are free. The rooms are sufficient as most of our time was spent outdoors or on our balcony but they are definitely in need of a facelift. The rooms are serviced daily. Special mention to the beautiful Ana who went out of her way to make sure our room was in order before our return. Unlike Denarau, where you can access food options across all the resorts, at the Marina or locally, the choice is far more limited here. Our package included buffet breakfast which was great, whilst we were glad we had budgeted extra for our other meals as they are on the pricey side. My daughter & I visited the Spa on our second last day & I had an amazing massage provided by Luisa. She was attentive & professional.
As per many other reviews, it really is the staff that makes The Warwick. They go above & beyond to make you feel welcome. Beautiful people 🙏

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank marlenev971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokasa Tasere, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Bula Vinaka & Sunny Greetings from Warwick,

Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We hope to see you again sometimes in the near future for more memorable experiences.

Vinaka & Island Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022

Room was small, mouldy smell, told cannot change rooms. Never any pool towels available, not enough pool lounges to sit on, let alone ones in the shade for young kids. Food very average. Food and drinks overpriced.
Told kids eat free at buffet, not true. This is even on their website. Got told very different things by different staff re eating options etc. you need to constantly check your account as many people, including me. Got double charged for things or charged for things they did have have.
only good thing was staff did try their best and good kids club but this is corporate greed and laziness from the Warwick corporate group.
Only other good thing was Luisa in the spa gave an amazing massage.
Asked for refund of last two nights as felt forced to check out early and go to another hotel. Got told no even though complaints were numerous.
I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families.
For a 2 hour drive from the airport this place is definitely not worth it.
If you want to stay in the coral coast better stay at hideaway or outrigger.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 956ameliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Had a couple's massage by Ema and Louise and highly recommend them both, lovely firm massage which really relaxed us both. Lovely ladies and very friendly. They deserve a high thumbs up. Well done ladies and thankyou again. You are both fantastic. Good luck Ema on finishing your course.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mornew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokasa Tasere, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2022

Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Warwick,

Great to hear of your enjoyable experiences whilst you were here!
We always endeavor to ensure that our valued guests have the most memorable time. Thank you for also speaking highly of our staffs and their services, they are definitely a team to beat!
We look forward to seeing you all again for more fantastic experiences.

Vinaka & Island Regards,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

It’s a decent hotel, the food quality is good, and the staff are very friendly, but there are a few things about this place which mean we won’t be back.

Let me start with the dinner booking system. We arrived at the hotel at 6pm, starving. Went down to the restaurants only to find out the earliest we could eat was 9pm because they were fully booked in all restaurants. We looked around and they were all at least half empty except Wicked Walu. Very annoying they don’t tell you about this system before you arrive. Add to this the outrageous prices for food, it really made it unpleasant.

The drinks prices weren’t much better. $14 for a beer! A short cab ride ($5) down the road to a local bar with a much better atmosphere was selling (and obviously making profit) at $5 for the same beer - so this place is just ripping tourists. The next most expensive resort we went to in Fiji charged $9 for the same beer, so just shows Warwick are out of touch.

They seem to try and cater for all inclusive, but that option costs $330 per person per day! Just money money money at this resort.

Room tip: Take reef shoes if you do go, beach sand has a lot of coral in it.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank THM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokasa Tasere, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Bula Vinaka & Tropical Greetings from Warwick,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We take note of your concerns relating to our pricing & would like to advise you that, just like any other hotel operation in Fiji, there are pricing regulations set by the government of the day which is inclusive of taxes. More than a few food & beverage items are not unavailable locally thus we import & pay duty for the same. This heavily influences pricing at point of sale.
We hope that we may again have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, leaving you with more memories of our resort & its people.

Vinaka & Island Regards,

Resort Management

Warwick Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews