We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Journey10876327913

Family Trip to Naviti

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
We are a family of 4 and have stayed at the naviti 5 times. Every trip has been very enjoyable and the staff at Naviti resort are what make it so special. Our last trip was in Dec 2023 and was great to see the upgrades that were happening or had happened since our last trip. Some of the staff that made our trip amazing included Sam in the Nukunuku restaurant, Mary from the activities desk, as well as Ana, Minnie, Tavenisa.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MERI RAKABU, Other at The Naviti Resort, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2024
Bula Journey10876327913
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Naviti Resort on multiple occasions. It's fantastic to know that our mentioned staff(s) contributed to making your trips so special.

We're thrilled that you appreciated the upgrades during your last visit. We strive to provide a memorable experience for all our guests, and we're glad to hear that you noticed the improvements.

We can't wait to welcome you and your family back for your sixth visit. Thank you for choosing Naviti Resort, and we look forward to creating more enjoyable memories with you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$237
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $237
2.1 km from The Naviti Resort
Free parking
Pool
$465
  • Priceline
    $546
  • ZenHotels.com
    $421
  • Expedia.com
    $511
4.7 km from The Naviti Resort
Free parking
Pool
$288
  • Expedia.com
    $346
  • Agoda.com
    $258
  • Vio.com
    $287
15.9 km from The Naviti Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Trip.com
    $164
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
8.7 km from The Naviti Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Awesome getaway - the definition of serenity
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from The Naviti Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
2.6 km from The Naviti Resort
Free parking
Pool
Multiple ways to pay
  • Priceline
2.2 km from The Naviti Resort
$207
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $193
  • Vio.com
    $148
8.7 km from The Naviti Resort
$107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from The Naviti Resort
View more hotels in Korolevu
Reviews (3,124)
Filter reviews
3,124 results
Traveller rating
1,640
844
359
152
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,640
844
359
152
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package chinese restaurant bamboo terrace talei restaurant kids club pool bar naviti staff blue hut joy spa highly recommend the naviti coral viewing fiji time family holiday sunset cruise inclusive menu the activities desk nightly entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 3,124 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

We were disappointed with the beach , which I hesitate to name a beach ! More like a very shallow inlet with no beach at all when the tide came in , and only mucky muddy sand and no water during low tide . Swimming in the ocean was not possible at all, so the pool was the only option.
The pool though, was actually quite nice, a good size and lots of loungers with a swim up bar, and shallow walk in for youngsters.
Volleyball, water exercises and activities were available and had many participants.
We purchased the all inclusive package but found it very limited ! There were only a very few choices we could order from on the two a la carte menus! And the menus there never varied so after a couple of days you ate the same thing .. that is if you liked your meal ! Unfortunately we definitely did not enjoy any!
Having been to a few all inclusive resorts and for the most part used to delicious, gourmet quality meals , we found the food super over cooked and often unpalatable .
This led us to trying dinners at the buffet . We had enjoyed breakfast and a couple of lunches at the buffet as it had lots of things to choose and also a grill menu for pizza, burgers and sandwiches . Still every buffet dish with meat was overcooked to an inedible state , but if you choose carefully you can find some tasty curries and vegetable dishes .
We had a nicely appointed room ,a great shower and a comfy bed with a beautiful garden and mountain view . The only thing needed was a couple of comfortable chairs on the balcony as the heavy wooden ones there were very uncomfortable. What a beautiful view and so many beautiful birds !
The best thing here is the very friendly, helpful,and caring staff members, who went out of their way to address any concerns and were always happy and smiling!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 606lovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MERI RAKABU, Other at The Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Bula 606lovefood
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that the beach did not meet your expectations and that the all-inclusive package and dining options fell short of what you were hoping for. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Your comments about the food quality and variety have been duly noted, and we will certainly take steps to address these concerns to improve the overall guest experience.
We appreciate your kind words about our rooms and the beautiful views, and we regret that the balcony chairs did not meet your comfort expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to make necessary improvements for our future guests.
We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable and satisfying experience in the future. If you decide to return, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly, and we will ensure that your next stay is truly exceptional.
Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The TL:DR is: If you're on a budget, travelling with children under 5, and are considering this resort and its All Inclusive package thinking you should be fine only utilising the "included" items, look elsewhere. If you're not worried about spending 1-2K more on top of the all-inclusive price, it's not so bad.

The longer version:

GOOD POINTS
======================
1 - The staff are amazing, especially with children. Our 18 month old soon learned that if they heard "Bula!" he should expect a high five. A few times when he wasn't happy and starting to fuss, a staff member would magically appear and whisk him away for a little while so I could finish my dinner without having to chase after him through the restaurant!

2 - The grounds are extremely well kept, and quite expansive. You could quite happily spend a week without leaving the resort.

3 - The pool is large, has a good gradual depth shift, and has a large covered swim up bar area.

4 - There is some reasonable coral/reef stuff to be seen, but you have to walk along the shoreline to the other side of the reef break to get to clear water. (OR take a snorkel trip by boat)

5 - The kids club is decently provisioned, and if your kids are over 5 is totally free. Under 5 and either you have to stay with them, or pay $40 FJD for the first hour per kid, and $10 per hour after.

6 - Spa treatments, according to my wife, were really good, but pricey.

7 - Rooms were good, aircon effective.

BAD POINTS
====================
1 - The all inclusive package only includes local beers, wines and spirits, along with soft drinks and fruit juice. Water and any form of cocktail is NOT included. This extends to things like the slushies, which for all intents and purpose are pretty much no different to the soft drinks coming out of the tap, but it'll cost you $10 FJD per drink. Water is also an extra charge, but the tap water is treated and drinkable. Cocktails are $15 FJD each on all inclusive.

2 - The immediate shore area of the resort is fairly turbid/murky. This is a byproduct of both being near a river mouth and the fact that there are some manmade and natural barriers (reef/rock) out in the bay. This prevents the crud from the river/shore from being carried out to sea.

3 - The pool bar BLASTS music pretty much from when it's open at 10AM to about 5PM. Given that it's the only shaded part of the pool, if you're with a small family and want to chill in the water in the shade, you have to put up with some pretty loud music blaring at you. Also, if your room is pool facing, you will hear it from your room.

4 - Other reviews have mentioned the slow service at the bar, for the most part it was acceptable, it's pleasant enough chilling in the shade and water (occasionally the music wasn't playing!), it was "Fiji time" after all. However I did have a couple of instances of sitting waiting to be served with two young children desperate for a cold drink for 45+ minutes at the pool bar.

5 - Buffet food is ok. Nothing fancy, and, if I had to be brutally honest, it's one of the worst buffets I've had at a hotel. I feel terrible saying this, as the staff are so amazing, but honestly, there's not a huge selection, and what there is is fairly "samey". Breakfast options are the same each morning with a slight twist of having pancakes available one day and french toast the next. Lunches similarly have tweaks here and there. Dinners are themed, ever so slightly, but honestly with the exeption of the "Seafood" buffet on Thursday and the Lovo buffet on the friday, there's little to tell what the theme is other than whats written on the board on the way in. The other two restaurants looked good, but are adults only, and the All inclusive menu was incredibly limited (Think soup of the day, one basic main/salad, and maybe cheesecake for desert). All other items were $30+ each pretty much, and things like the lobster were close to $200.

6 - Hotel transfers to/from the airport are about $200 each way.

Final thoughts:
My wife booked this holiday for our first family trip overseas for her 40th birthday. The all inclusive package seemed a good deal as we figured we wouldn't have any extra charges. However, we easily racked up an additional $1k bill with the extra charges during our stay. This resort (and Fiji as a whole) has a reputation for being kid friendly. This may be true if you have kids in the 5-15 bracket and you don't mind them living off of fruit juice and soft drinks for your stay, and don't care about them not having smoothies/slushies/mocktails. If you have children under 5, and want some time alone, it'll cost you. We did work out with the bills that the all-inclusive option still saved us a little money (IE, we saved about $500 on what we spent for the all inclusive option)

Ultimately, if you're happy spending an extra $1-2k on top of your all inclusive booking, there shouldn't be an issue. But if you're watching your budget, I'd look elsewhere.

Room tip: Bring earplugs for the pool. Budget an extra $2k for extra charges.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MERI RAKABU, Other at The Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Bula K7010GXchrism
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate your thorough review and are glad to hear about the positive aspects of your experience, as well as the areas where we can improve.
We are delighted that you found our staff to be amazing, especially with children, and that the grounds, pool, and kids club met your expectations. It's great to know that your 18-month-old enjoyed interacting with our friendly team and that you were able to enjoy some relaxing moments during your stay.
We also appreciate your constructive feedback listed and we will certainly take them into consideration as we continuously strive to enhance the guest experience.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and we truly value your insights as they help us to improve our offerings and services. We understand the importance of providing a seamless and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we regret that we fell short in meeting your expectations in some areas.
Thank you for choosing our resort for your first family trip overseas, and we hope that despite the challenges you encountered, there were still moments of joy and relaxation during your stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so we can provide you with an even better experience.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

This resort is a long way ( about 60 miles) from Nadi when you might want to do a day trip/cruise.
It is very child friendly and the staff are excellent.
Only the bedrooms/cabins are airconditioned.
One large dining area for all meals and coffee.
Upstairs deck has an adults only bar.
Has pool , canoes , paddle boards etc for use in lagoon.

Room tip: No quiet spot except your room . No airconditioned lounge area to relax in. Plenty of organised daily activities , children are well catered
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Yandra In2Holidays, I am currently staying at the Naviti Resort and I received a text over night with a link to your review asking if I had heard anything about your write-up.
Can I start by saying I thought your review was a little harsh, we are one of those returnees you spoke about in your review, so I think I have the right to comment.
I had spoken to a manager recently about changes made to the resort since our last stay and the Sunset deck and bar was part of that conversation. The bar as it stands now, is phase 1 of a bigger plan for the area and I believe a covered area is part of their bigger picture, as well as washroom facilities.
The Grill bar you mentioned in your review is closed at the moment, possibly due to a low occupancy rate and work on the walkways around the kitchen that have not long been completed.
There has been a huge amount of change to the Nukunuku restaurant since our last trip, it’s much brighter and lighter, the doors have been moved to pick up more floor space, the bar has been extended and new flooring laid to extend the tiled part of the restaurant.
I share your concerns regarding the smoking area and the enforcement of the policy. The bar staff do enforce the smoking rule if it’s bought to their attention, but as you would be well aware and appreciate, the bar is very popular and their attention is on service more them policing, maybe better or extra signage around the pool may help. In the past a newsletter called the Sandpaper was circulated to guests that had that type of information as a reminder as well as the weather and up-coming activities, that may return when the occupancy rate grows.

Please don’t let your current vision of the Sunset bar stop you from revisiting this loverly resort, as you mentioned in your review, the frontline staff are just fantastic and will always be here to help make your visit much more enjoyable. ColDotW

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Recently returned home from the Naviti Resort, Fiji, what a loverly place it is to have a break. The front-line staff are just wonderful, so happy and obliging, they just make your holiday so enjoyable, this experience begins at reception. The staff in the Nukunuku, the Talei fine dining and the Asian Bamboo restaurants, are just fabulous, this also extends to the hard working and sometimes forgotten pool bar staff.

Unfortunately their importance appears to be lost on some the senior and upper level management. I really believe they are oblivious to how important these individuals are to the resort and how hard they work to keep the guests happy, this includes the ever-increasing number who return every year, I think they call them returnees, although the new autocratic leadership style in the Nukunuku restaurant where the manager is on watch all day appears to be more a hindrance than a help.

The Grill Restaurant advertised on the resort’s web page is nothing more than a small covered cooking area with an adjacent covered seating area used when the resort is at high occupancy and is more of an overflow eating area than a separate restaurant. The Grill menu is available to order from at the Nukunuku Restaurant, don’t be fooled in believing otherwise, “see misleading advert wording below”.

"Enjoy our grill restaurant located amongst beautiful gardens with a perfect view of the South Pacific Ocean!

Located amongst the beautiful gardens with a perfect view of the South Pacific Ocean, the Grill Bar is the place to be when you feel like a satisfying serving of pizza, a burger or a garden salad. The restaurant offers a la carte lunch and dinner daily."

We were especially looking forward to seeing the new Sunset Bar, “what a disappointment”, management have spent a lot of money on an expensive failed show piece. The concept was right, guests do need a bar similar to the atmosphere created in the Salusalu bar and lounge on wet days and in the evening prior to and after meals.
The decision to create a rooftop bar not fully covered in an environment that has tropical rain is a low value return on investment at best, a bar with a fully enclosed roof brings an instant high value return for the resort, 100% of the time, especially when it’s raining. It keeps the guest out of their rooms and more involved. This cannot be done at the Nukunuku resturant while staff are setting up for the sitting.

During the period we were there, the Sunset Bar was open at best 30%-35% of the time, yes, we did get a lot of rain during our stay, but the climate is changing and when you build, you build for the future not the past, you build to improve not to fail.
The decision becomes even stranger when you find they haven’t included washroom facilities, the story is, they couldn’t decide where to build them, near reception or near the bar, so they didn’t include them at all, the staff believe they will be added at a later date.
If you need to use a toilet, you either go back to your room or use the toilets down stairs near the Nukunuku restaurant. Now, if you have to use the toilets facilities down stairs, it would make sense to have a drink down stairs, which defeats the purpose of having an upstairs bar. A lot of people also enjoy a morning coffee these days, adding a coffee machine to the bar facilities may help encourage some pre or post breakfast guests.

Smoking and Vaping!!! - This was another issue we faced during our stay. We moved seats twice while at the pool during our stay, once we had a smoker standing at the back of our seats smoking, the second time a group of young smokers continually vaped next to us without even moving off their lounges, so we had to move again.
The Naviti resort is advertised as a family resort, if smoking and vaping continues to be accepted around the pool, then things may change to the negative very quickly. Previously smokers would leave the pool area which appeared to working well, maybe it was just a lack of re-enforcement, a review of the smoking policy should include the new Sunset bar.

We still had a loverly stay and would we go back, probably.

Just on a lighter side, I suspect the Naviti staff are getting a laugh while watching their guests try and open the butter containers, it’s near impossible to open them without using a knife or fork and a lot of patience.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank In2Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews