We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$539
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$454
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Just returned from spending 5 nights at this resort. It was the low season so very quiet which we enjoyed. We stayed in a Beachfront Villa which had spectacular views and was well appointed. The resort and gardens are beautiful and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner Joe who was engaging and friendly. We would recommend this resort to stay at. Its location on the other side of the island was no problem as we had a hire car and all the places we visited were less than an hour away.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kirby-gk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

Beautiful resort! Wonderful staff. Great restaurant staff. The resort gives this eco
Lodge vibe and somewhat luxurious. Taking down one star because the hotel can do better with regard to details. For example no umbrellas are easily accessible, which makes it easy to get wet. And it for sure rains a lot. Also the bug repellent costs some money which I think should be provided for free for a luxury hotel because there is bugs everywhere. Breakfast is OK. It is continental with very limited options. It is not a resort so no buffet is available. Also the blankets are hard to find so I couldn’t find it in the dark which leads to my next point- the light switches are under the bed so you need to look hard to get some light. The first night I just slept in the dark and used towels as blanket.

The hotel beach area is so amazing a with lots of reef and corals and perfect for swimming. I snorkeled every day! And happy hour 5-7 so it’s great to relax with a beef while watching sunset!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 225yuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

What a genuinely fabulous place. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the service is excellent, the staff friendly but not intrusive and they get to know you by name. The resort feels small and intimate with a lovely pool area and beachfront. The restaurant food is also excellent. I can also highly recommend the quality of the spa treatments, which take place in little huts open to the breeze and the sound of the ocean; how fabulously relaxing. There is no free Wifi but you can pay for mobile WiFi at a reasonable cost which works well. What made the visit for me though was that the owners genuinely care about their guests. I had issues with a broken mobile phone when I was there and they could not have been kinder, recommending someone who could fix it and arranging lifts into town for me to see to it. I genuinely don't know what I'd have done without their kindness. It's a gem of a place and I highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FiMacEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Holidaying as four couples on a Luxury Escapes deal we wear all impressed . Arriving at the resort at 6.00 am from an early flight and hiring a small bus for the week , we were welcomed and offered breakfast and a early checkin , which was greatly appreciated . From that point it was just the best holiday . Accommodation Ocean View rooms , the resort + food could not be faulted , the beach in front and snorkelling all within 100 metes .We took a few golf clubs and played on the second day .It was a little run down after covid , but the next day they were out mowing so when we played again it was a bit better for us hackers . Thanks . Hiring a mini bus from the airport worked well for us as we could tour the island and many sites when it suited us . Thanks to all the staff for making us feel like family and the farewell on our last evening , + special mention to Johny and Sam for there singing at breaky time . Many Thanks Steve + group for the best holiday , we will be back soon .

Room tip: Ocean view rooms get a nice breeze , garden rooms would be hotter .
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort that has the detail of love invested in the grounds, food, and accommodation from entry to the beach. The gardens are so colourful and well groomed that you can feel the love that has gone into it. The pool is beautifully kept by the lovely pool man, friendly and hard-working. The owners, Joe and Tammy, are just so amazing , with their friendly welcome greeting and make you feel like family.
The ocean view room was amazing. Positioned right in front of the beach. Beautiful, clean and big! With a lovely big outside verandah .
The service was outstanding. Sammy and Jonny were very entertaining, with beautiful voices and bent over backwards to serve you. The food was 5 + stars, from breakfast to dinner. The Buffet on Fia Fia night was the amazing with so much variety 10/10. The ladies that provide you with the massage are well worth the visit, the spa rooms are pitched in the most gorgeous spot over the sea , I received the best massage ever! This resort is for adults only, very well kept, well run and well loved. Great for solo travellers, and for those that want to relax with fine detail.
I will be back!
Thanks Joe and Tammy and all the staff.

Room tip: Free parking available, Tours available, room service,
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NanaLulu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews