We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$512
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Yu Z
New York City, New York

Beautiful oasis

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024via mobile
Beautiful resort! Wonderful staff. Great restaurant staff. The resort gives this eco
Lodge vibe and somewhat luxurious. Taking down one star because the hotel can do better with regard to details. For example no umbrellas are easily accessible, which makes it easy to get wet. And it for sure rains a lot. Also the bug repellent costs some money which I think should be provided for free for a luxury hotel because there is bugs everywhere. Breakfast is OK. It is continental with very limited options. It is not a resort so no buffet is available. Also the blankets are hard to find so I couldn’t find it in the dark which leads to my next point- the light switches are under the bed so you need to look hard to get some light. The first night I just slept in the dark and used towels as blanket.

The hotel beach area is so amazing a with lots of reef and corals and perfect for swimming. I snorkeled every day! And happy hour 5-7 so it’s great to relax with a beef while watching sunset!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,510
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $512
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $700
  • Booking.com
17.1 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • eDreams
18.1 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Official Site
    $161
  • Priceline
18.3 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Priceline
18.3 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $142
  • Vio.com
18.6 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
31.1 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.7 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Maninoa
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
635
197
50
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
197
50
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2023

What a genuinely fabulous place. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the service is excellent, the staff friendly but not intrusive and they get to know you by name. The resort feels small and intimate with a lovely pool area and beachfront. The restaurant food is also excellent. I can also highly recommend the quality of the spa treatments, which take place in little huts open to the breeze and the sound of the ocean; how fabulously relaxing. There is no free Wifi but you can pay for mobile WiFi at a reasonable cost which works well. What made the visit for me though was that the owners genuinely care about their guests. I had issues with a broken mobile phone when I was there and they could not have been kinder, recommending someone who could fix it and arranging lifts into town for me to see to it. I genuinely don't know what I'd have done without their kindness. It's a gem of a place and I highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FiMacEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Holidaying as four couples on a Luxury Escapes deal we wear all impressed . Arriving at the resort at 6.00 am from an early flight and hiring a small bus for the week , we were welcomed and offered breakfast and a early checkin , which was greatly appreciated . From that point it was just the best holiday . Accommodation Ocean View rooms , the resort + food could not be faulted , the beach in front and snorkelling all within 100 metes .We took a few golf clubs and played on the second day .It was a little run down after covid , but the next day they were out mowing so when we played again it was a bit better for us hackers . Thanks . Hiring a mini bus from the airport worked well for us as we could tour the island and many sites when it suited us . Thanks to all the staff for making us feel like family and the farewell on our last evening , + special mention to Johny and Sam for there singing at breaky time . Many Thanks Steve + group for the best holiday , we will be back soon .

Room tip: Ocean view rooms get a nice breeze , garden rooms would be hotter .
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort that has the detail of love invested in the grounds, food, and accommodation from entry to the beach. The gardens are so colourful and well groomed that you can feel the love that has gone into it. The pool is beautifully kept by the lovely pool man, friendly and hard-working. The owners, Joe and Tammy, are just so amazing , with their friendly welcome greeting and make you feel like family.
The ocean view room was amazing. Positioned right in front of the beach. Beautiful, clean and big! With a lovely big outside verandah .
The service was outstanding. Sammy and Jonny were very entertaining, with beautiful voices and bent over backwards to serve you. The food was 5 + stars, from breakfast to dinner. The Buffet on Fia Fia night was the amazing with so much variety 10/10. The ladies that provide you with the massage are well worth the visit, the spa rooms are pitched in the most gorgeous spot over the sea , I received the best massage ever! This resort is for adults only, very well kept, well run and well loved. Great for solo travellers, and for those that want to relax with fine detail.
I will be back!
Thanks Joe and Tammy and all the staff.

Room tip: Free parking available, Tours available, room service,
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NanaLulu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

The resort is located in a spectacular location, the grounds are beautifully maintained and the gardeners are busy everyday.

The staff are one of the next things about the resort, very friendly and helpful. Sam in the restaurant is so lovely and really looks after you, including remembering your name.

The room was lovely and was wonderful to be able to enjoy a hot shower after a week or so at other resorts with cold showers only. The view over the ocean was very calming.

The pool was lovely and it was very relaxing to be able to sot and enjoy this area.

A couple of things that let this resort down:

- the administration seems cumbersome and confusing. I was given an invoice to pay for accomodation, which had been prepaid via a travel agent and had to wait for the mysterious supervisor (hidden behind a door in the office) to check. Trying to find out about availability for late checkout, airport transfer, accessibility of internet was all slow.

- the food at the restaurant, while tasty, can become tired cowry quickly as it is a relatively small menu. Would not want to eat here every day for a week. There is currently only one restaurant open.

- wifi is problematic. You need to pay for a mifi device, but one needs to be available. When there is an issue with it, it is hard to follow what is happening. In a resort of this calibre and cost I would expect internet access to be included. At a minimum, to be freely available in public areas.

Overall, it is a lovely place to stay, but could improve given it sells itself as a luxury resort.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 247kellil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Arrived here on Tuesday - resort pickup from the airport was over an hour late, the driver quite rude about it too and drove like a maniac, speeding the whole way, quite scary. Pool has been closed since before we arrived and is still closed - went to another resort for a swim. The place is not well maintained, examples - had to move the fridge out of its "hole" to access the wardrobe, have to turn off the fridge at night due to its noise, aircon not flash, some pathways very slippery when wet - need the slime scrubbed off. The place to me is run down when compared to other similar priced resorts.
Only one restaurant and bar is open, contrary to what its website states. On the plus side - staff are friendly, food offering is reasonable, the show the resort puts on was very good. Very quiet resort, met some nice people while here. Unfortunately I can't recommend the Sinalei at all

Room tip: go somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews