We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$488
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$488
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
634
197
49
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
197
49
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Arrived here on Tuesday - resort pickup from the airport was over an hour late, the driver quite rude about it too and drove like a maniac, speeding the whole way, quite scary. Pool has been closed since before we arrived and is still closed - went to another resort for a swim. The place is not well maintained, examples - had to move the fridge out of its "hole" to access the wardrobe, have to turn off the fridge at night due to its noise, aircon not flash, some pathways very slippery when wet - need the slime scrubbed off. The place to me is run down when compared to other similar priced resorts.
Only one restaurant and bar is open, contrary to what its website states. On the plus side - staff are friendly, food offering is reasonable, the show the resort puts on was very good. Very quiet resort, met some nice people while here. Unfortunately I can't recommend the Sinalei at all

Room tip: go somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023

A truly idyllic location on the south coast of beautiful Upolu. An adults only resort with beachfront access. Our villa was located right on the waterfront however most appear to have at least an ocean front view. The Villa was spacious, clean and well appointed with a deck overlooking the azure waters to capture and soak up those magnificent reef views. There was a day time bar and also one restaurant. Kayaks are available to explore, and there is a day spa - make sure you book it's quite busy. With about 70 villas the place never seemed crowded. Fia Fia on Wednesday night is not to be missed. It is truly a spectacular show with Island singers and multiple fire twirling genius' including a young 10 year old girl. What makes this place outstanding however is the Staff. They are brilliant. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Sammy almost became part of our family, with his gentle nature and humour, superb service and willingness to do everything he could to make our stay memorable. We visited Sinalei for a week and by the time we left, we we relaxed, chilled and knew everyone, Johnny, Lupi, etc - they were all amazing. Even the owners mixed in to chat. We did stay at other places in Samoa, but Sinalei is just somehow different. Whether it's the people, the location, or the adults only stipulation it's hard to say. If you don't have kids, and heading to Samoa check this place out and stay some days- its a bit more traditional but worth the effort of seeking it out.

Room tip: It's a quiet place and have minimum numbers required for day trips. Try hiring a car - it's relatively cheap and easy to navigate.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023

What a wonderful five nights we had in an ocean view villa.
The warm welcome on arrival , the better than expected accommodation the care and love shown by the staff for the property and their guests was outstanding.Its owned and run by local Samoans , we just felt like part of their family.
The rooms serviced daily, grounds were immaculate, food delicious and a complimentary fresh afternoon tea was offered at 3pm.while out kayaking we saw turtles swimming past what a treat.Nothing was ever too much trouble any problem was quickly resolved.
Definitely worth a stay you will not be disappointed !

Room tip: Expensive but value for money.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gilly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

We just loved this resort. Everything about it is warm and welcoming. All the staff are absolutely outstanding, from those on front desk to those who tend to the beautiful gardens. Sinalei captures the soul of Samoa and the warmth and friendliness of the staff rubs onto the guests so within a few days you know where the guests come from and know many of them on first name terms. It's like a big happy family. We met a wonderful fun party of four people who we will definitely catch up with when we return to NZ. However, if you want privacy that's respected too.
The food is excellent. Very fresh seafood and produce, very well presented and we really liked that there was a specials list that each night accompanied the normal menu. The Singapore crab was fantastic so I was told, regret not having it while it was a special. Congratulations chef! A highlight is the impromptu singing at the end of dinner, and sometimes breakfast, by Sam and Johnny. Really special guys! We had a great massage too.
Thank you so much dining staff, chef, reception, spa, housekeeping and gardeners. We will be back August 2024!!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LandL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Best Resort in Samoa!! The facilities here are amazing and very looked after. The staff here are extremely respectful and show amazing hospitality. The beach is beautiful and the food is amazing. Highly recommend Sinalei!!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews