We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$542
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$542
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$481
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mike K
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Winter Break
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2019
A peaceful, beautiful resort with great friendly staff. We stayed in a superior garden room which was excellent. The snorkeling and kayaking was great for seeing fish and turtles. Food was good to great. Kids free is just what we needed. Will be going back to Samoa and to Sinalei
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ZenHotels.com
$1,401
  • Prestigia.com
    $1,635
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$542
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $542
  • Vio.com
    $481
  • StayForLong
0.0 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$203
  • Hotels.com
    $300
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $300
17.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$105
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $60
  • Trip.com
    $105
18.0 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Expedia.com
$177
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Priceline
18.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Priceline
    $339
18.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $156
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $156
18.5 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Path way to tennis court/basket ball court
Booking.com
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $153
19.1 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
31.1 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Maninoa
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Famiiy week long holiday with a 13 and 17 year old. Lovely place, very tranquil but enough to do with the snorkelling and other watersports plus vollyball, golf, tennis etc.he South East Island tour with Tina is a must!
The food was to a high standard, two buffets in the week, otherwise from the a la carte menu. In the week we were there though the menu did not change, which may be a challenge if staying longer.
The staff are wonderful and unfortunately I do not remember all the names but Dominic and Jeron were great but also the ladies in the restaurant and bar were great. (apoligies for not getting all the names!)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominic2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Talofa Dominic,

Wonderful to hear about the highlights of your stay and so delighted that you and family thoroughly enjoyed all the activities available on and off-site. We note your comments about a more expansive menu and happy to share that as of this week we launch a new revolving menu, with the addition of a beach bar snack menu that should give visitors ample choice as far as food and drink offerings go.

We look forward to hopeful welcoming back sometime soon but for now all our alofas to you and the family.

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Two adults and 16yo boy had a superb stay. This is a locally run business and the villagers are the happy, friendly, smiling, giggling staff who make it amazing - so different from a hotel chain resort in our opinion. We greatly expanded our knowledge of Fa'a Samoa - many thanks to multi-talented Michael for the village tour. Special thanks to the band and Fiafia night performers who are all so dedicated to guests enjoying themselves. We recommend the church service on Sunday and also take a car for a day from the resort (150 tala + fuel) as Apia is a neat Pacific town, the villages are all so colourful and To Sua Ocean Trench is a unique swimming experience (20 tala entrance each). The lagoon waters are beautiful, we saw turtles when kayaking, otherwise kick back and do little and the Sinalei spirit gets into you. Thanks to all staff who are smiling, genuine and friendly and Jerome is king of the bar and the chat!. Wonderful people. Kim, Craig and Stirling. Auckland NZ

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Talofa dear Kim and Craig,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful stay comments. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and so glad that you managed to experience the unique elements that make Sinalei a special place. Though you experienced much whilst here I am sure there a lot left for you to see and do on return and hope that we be graced with your presence once again sometime in the not so distant future.

All our Alofas,

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

I took my husband to Samoa for his 50th birthday and we stayed here. It was recommended to me by our travel agent.
Beautiful little villas, we got upgraded to one right on oceanfront. Lovely staff, meals, facilities. Only issue was that Apia and most activities are on other side of island so you need a car ideally.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephanie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Talofa dear Stephanie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad to hear that this special occasion was shared with us in delight and hope that you might choose to one day return for a more active trip next time. Plenty to see and do behind the scenes should you wish, and something we would love to share with you again should you please.

Much alofas until then.

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

When we arrived in Samoa we were pleasantly surprised to see how lush and green the country was and when we arrived at Sinalei, WOW stunning! And it just got better from there... Our room was an Ocean View room and it was superb, close to everything and clean and tidy with a big comfortable bed and fluffy towels in the bathroom. The Food was beautiful and fresh. The cocktails/ mocktails, depending on what time of day, were yummy. The staff from the grounds men, the cleaners the kitchen, restaurant and bar staff up to the office staff were all friendly and helpful and we had a couple of amazing tours with the amazing Tina, she is an asset for the resort, she is full of local knowledge and can talk for hours on just about anything... Finally, I am really impressed with the resorts initiative to become plastic free, there are things that still can be done there but they are on the right track.
My one gripe was that we were not there for long enough. I needed at least another week at Sinalei.

Room tip: We were in OVC and it was a great size room with a large balcony and close to everything .
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Talofa Dear Felicity,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.

We are so blessed to have had you stay for a week despite it not being long enough a visit. Also delighted to hear that you managed to experience all the wonderful things that there are available to do at the resort and of course experience the special Tina and her tours around Samoa.

I am sure that there is much more to share and experience for another visit in the future and hope that you might choose to one day return for more fun in Samoan Sun.

Much alofas,

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

A beautiful resort where all the staff were very helpful and pleasant especially as my husband has a disability and does not walk easily. The villa that we stayed in was very comfortable and had a magnificent view. Some infrastructure such as the path to the over the water restaraunt needs improvement.

Room tip: The villa choice was very comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carumba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Talofa dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about your stay. We are so glad to hear that yourself and husband were well care for and that you enjoyed the surrounds of your villa and breath taking view. You will be happy to know that the path lighting you have referred to has been fixed for your next visit.

Much Alofas,

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews