We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$522
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$522
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$359
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

After a week at Sinalei how can you feel anything else. From the moment you get collected at the airport you know you are going to have a fabulous holiday! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The resort is stunning, relaxing and quiet, from the 9-hole golf course, tennis court, pristine gardens, wonderful pool, two wonderful restaurants and a great bar to enjoy those afternoon cocktails (do try the coconut mojitos if they have them as they are the best!) and of course our ocean view villa. The villa itself was beautiful, very authentic, clean and tidy, the view was to die for! Taking a kayak out and seeing turtles was awesome. The restaurant service initially was very slow and inconsistent but by the end of the week was spot on. The food without doubt is fantastic and of a really high quality and very well presented. Do not miss the Fia Fia night which is held on Wednesday - the fire dancing is spectacular and again the food is amazing and so much choice you won't be disappointed. The atmosphere around the whole resort is very relaxed and friendly, you do really come away feeling like part of the family! Stayed for a week but could've done with a couple more days ... next time!
A big thank you to all the staff who really made our holiday so special; Tina, Dutchy, Jerome, Nado and Elaine - who remembered my breakfast order without me even asking :-). I can't remember everyone's names but they are all wonderful! A truly special place!

Room tip: Ocean view villa is well worth the money.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Talofa lava,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are so grateful to have had you visit with us to experience what we are all about; beautiful surrounds, laughter and of course family. We very much look forward to your return and hope that it is sooner rather than later.

Much alofas (lots of love),

Your Sinalei family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Sinalei is the best most gorgeous place for a holiday; had family there for a week. Staff were fantastic and made the holiday so special. Rooms were gorgeous great views! Beach fabulous, food was exceptional; particularly loved the live music every night.
Def coming back ! Thank you to all the Sinalai team for getting it so right. Tina Tim lily sophia Ben

Room tip: The rooms all have amazing views
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Talofa Tina and the crew,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We enjoyed your company and the dancing from Tim was a real treat for us. : ) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a lovely week at Sinalei. The staff were warm and friendly, the rooms were clean and fresh with a nightly turn down service and bug spray. Everything we needed was close at hand although the resort itself is quite isolated. We rented a car for the day which the resort arranged without issue. We also bought a couple of basic supplies like Lemonade and snacks at the shop on the road side. The beaches here are absolutely beautiful and the water was warm and clear. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Talofa lava,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything about the resort and hope you return to stay with us again sooner rather than later.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have been meaning to write this review for months.
My fiancé and I stayed here over New Years Eve, our third visit in less than 18 months.
On our previous visit late last year, I proposed to my beautiful partner. The staff were wonderful in setting up the atmosphere for our proposal. Rain was forecast that evening so the staff set up one of the health spa rooms for the proposal. The room was set up with beautiful flowers and candles, it was a magical night.
Many thanks to Jerome, Dominique, Vasa, Napa and others for your wonderful service and attention to detail that day and throughout each if our visits to your gorgeous resort..
The ladies at breakfast and in the bar and restaurants are so lovely as well.
I have travelled to most of the Pacific Islands, and in my view, Samoa is the one of the most beautiful of all with her gorgeous beaches, authenticity and lush scenery.
Sinalei Resort is not a Hyatt, Sheraton, Pullman or Westin with the add ons like TVs and 24 hour room service, but it is an absolutely gorgeous place to chill out with loved ones. The aesthetics of this resort are absolutely gorgeous. The location is superlative.
I have seen some negative comments regarding the food options, and I will say the food options and food delivery is not always perfect, but the food is never bad, quite the opposite actually. We enjoyed all of our meals, especially the fish options.
We ate at the resort next door. There were myriad more options, however, we felt the actual offerings and delivery at Sinalei were much more superior.
We also had the pleasure of meeting the GM (Sose) ads her brother (Joe). Really lovely people, and this is reflected in the culture of the staff at the resort.
The beach and surrounding gardens etc are to die for. Heaven on earth.
We are looking forward to our next visit and possible wedding there.
Highly recommended.
With much love from Nick and Margaret from Sydney.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Talofa Nick and Margret,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and wonderful comments after what must seem like an eternity ago now : ). The people are what make Samoa and particularly Sinalei the special place it is and we are so happy to hear that you had the opportunity to experience this.

It is true that we are a more authentic experience when compared to many other hotels and albeit destinations but it is this realness that we are so proud of and hope to be a reason as to why visitors who leave as friends choose to come back. Hopefully when you return, we will have a better selection of food for you too choose from and a special day to celebrate if we are so lucky : ) .

Until we next meet, alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were resort hopping around Upolu & decided to drop into Sinalei Reef Resort for coffee. The resort is neatly tucked along the waterfront beach & surrounded by tropical gardens.

On entering the resort there is a large 9 hole golf course which is pretty rare to see in Samoa. They also have a no children under 12 policy which makes it ideal for couples.

We were pleasantly impressed to find they served a cappuccino which wasn’t cheap but at least it tasted good .

The beach looked lovely & so too did the restaurants especially the waterfront one. The swimming pool looked average however the beach snorkeling would be ideal as the reef looked excellent.

Overall - lovely looking Resort with excellent facilities especially if u like golf 🏌️‍♂️.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Talofa Ellemay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do have a special place here and hope that you decide to return to one day to experience more than just a cup of coffee. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing holiday and am convinced that our quaint little resort including our lagoon pool will grow on you after a time.

Until next time, alofas (with love),

The Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews