We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$359
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
196
49
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here so tranquil and peaceful. Stunning coastline, fantastic staff and meals.
Fale's very clean and tidy a gorgeous place to stay we will return Thank you all very much.

Room tip: Any sea view villa is fine
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CassieLevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Talofa Cassie,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in sharing your holiday with us. We look forward to your return and hope that it will be sooner rather than later.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed for a week here and there was an atmosphere of intimacy all around. We had privacy, and without outside distractions, it was truly a paradise. If you're into television, etc., or want to get away from the outside busybees of the world, this place will help you relax and enjoy life.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AceValFuimaono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Talofa Ace,

So lovely of you to share your experience and wonderful comments. We are certainly a place that encourages one to relax, rest and rejuvenate. We hope that you might one day return to do the same and create more special moments with us, your Sinalei Aiga-Family.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We enjoyed a 6 night stay for our 15th wedding anniversary - and enjoyed everything about Sinalei. Immaculate gardens, pristine beachside location, clean & comfortable room, delicious food and drinks... But most of all the friendly and helpful staff that make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. We will most definitely be returning! Thank you to Sose and all the staff!

Room tip: All the rooms offer great views and privacy - we had an Ocean View Fale - it was lovely!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K8K84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Talofa lava dear friends,

We thank you for sharing your special celebration with us. 15 years is a milestone and so congratulate you once again, and hope that you do not leave it too long before returning to your Samoan Aiga-family : )

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Beautiful staff, beautiful resort, what could be better. Very relaxing resort within beautifully kept grounds. Sinalei is like I remember Fiji forty years ago when it was undiscovered and untouched. Only minor negative was the strong sea current, however the pool more than compensated. Definitely will be returning.

Room tip: Beautiful gardens and grounds
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosscoa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Talofa Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We very much look forward to your return, and hope that the ocean currents are more favourable the next time you visit. Do stay in touch and let us know when you decide to come back : )

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Sinalei. The resort is nice - the grounds are beautiful and well kept and the restaurants and bars are nice. The rooms are comfortable and happily, have well functioning A/C. We did have a couple of favorite servers who were wonderful and friendly, most notably Nina and a nice young man whose name I'm sad to say I can't remember. Otherwise, however, we found the service to be a little inconsistent and impersonal.

Room tip: The resort is very spread out. We enjoyed being on water in the "beachside" section.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArlandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Talofa Arland,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments. Happy to hear that you found the resort to be beautiful and to your liking. We do take pride in the individual personalities that make our place so special, and so are delighted that you at least able to relate to a couple of our valued team members whilst here. Please note that though impersonal is very rarely used to describe our people, we do recognize that consistency is something that can always be improved.

We hope that one day you decide to return to experience what we are confident will be a new and improved Sinalei.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews