We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AceValFuimaono
Pago Pago, American Samoa
2015 Honeymoon
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2018
We stayed for a week here and there was an atmosphere of intimacy all around. We had privacy, and without outside distractions, it was truly a paradise. If you're into television, etc., or want to get away from the outside busybees of the world, this place will help you relax and enjoy life.
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $300
  • eDreams
17.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $106
  • Priceline
18.0 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Tripadvisor
$174
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Priceline
18.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • eDreams
18.2 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $155
18.5 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
31.1 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.6 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
57.7 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.4 km from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Maninoa
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
634
197
49
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
197
49
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fia fia night harry's bar six nights local village stunning location an ocean view villa ocean front paradise culture samoa apia reef deck ernest snorkel pacific singing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We enjoyed a 6 night stay for our 15th wedding anniversary - and enjoyed everything about Sinalei. Immaculate gardens, pristine beachside location, clean & comfortable room, delicious food and drinks... But most of all the friendly and helpful staff that make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. We will most definitely be returning! Thank you to Sose and all the staff!

Room tip: All the rooms offer great views and privacy - we had an Ocean View Fale - it was lovely!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K8K84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Talofa lava dear friends,

We thank you for sharing your special celebration with us. 15 years is a milestone and so congratulate you once again, and hope that you do not leave it too long before returning to your Samoan Aiga-family : )

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Aiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Beautiful staff, beautiful resort, what could be better. Very relaxing resort within beautifully kept grounds. Sinalei is like I remember Fiji forty years ago when it was undiscovered and untouched. Only minor negative was the strong sea current, however the pool more than compensated. Definitely will be returning.

Room tip: Beautiful gardens and grounds
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosscoa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Talofa Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We very much look forward to your return, and hope that the ocean currents are more favourable the next time you visit. Do stay in touch and let us know when you decide to come back : )

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Sinalei. The resort is nice - the grounds are beautiful and well kept and the restaurants and bars are nice. The rooms are comfortable and happily, have well functioning A/C. We did have a couple of favorite servers who were wonderful and friendly, most notably Nina and a nice young man whose name I'm sad to say I can't remember. Otherwise, however, we found the service to be a little inconsistent and impersonal.

Room tip: The resort is very spread out. We enjoyed being on water in the "beachside" section.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArlandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Talofa Arland,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments. Happy to hear that you found the resort to be beautiful and to your liking. We do take pride in the individual personalities that make our place so special, and so are delighted that you at least able to relate to a couple of our valued team members whilst here. Please note that though impersonal is very rarely used to describe our people, we do recognize that consistency is something that can always be improved.

We hope that one day you decide to return to experience what we are confident will be a new and improved Sinalei.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

A lovely resort staffed by some fantastic people!

The resort rooms are comfortable with efficient air-con. The decking could do with a good water-blast to clean off the slipperiness. Things are a little dated and some minor repairs are required but it does not distract from the comfort they provide. Rooms are serviced daily and we thank the staff for their hard work.

Breakfast is great! Choice of continental and/or cooked (eggs or omelette with b-beans, bacon or sausages) with a daily special like pancakes etc. A tropical fruit platter is also provided if wanted.

Lunch menu is great to have with a drink by the pool. Our group of four tried most items in the menu and have no complaints.

Dinner, buffet nights great other nights were unfortunately hit & miss. Due to poor dishes we got we decided to travel across the island on several occasions to eat. Apparently, they have a new chef and there may be teething issues? Anyway, we told them of our concerns, which were also voiced by others staying, and the resort have promised they will sort. Get the dinner menu right and you won't be losing people like us to your restaurant.

The pool is clean, deep and refreshing. Pity it closes at 7:00pm! A swim before going to bed at night would be fantastic. Something for the resort to consider? Snorkelling not great but a swim off the pier into the spring is awesome.

The resort grounds are beautiful and very well looked after by the hard-working ground staff. We didn’t play golf or tennis, but they looked in very good condition.

The resort staff are the real asset of this place. Dominic, Tina, Lilo, Nemo, Uilia, Elaine, Jerome and the others my fading memory can’t remember made our holiday so much more enjoyable. We sincerely appreciated the effort you put into making our time memorable.

Stephen, Tina, Ray & Robin.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank stephengW8726EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Talofa Stephen and family,

We thank you for your thoughtful sentiments and for choosing to share your holiday with us. As proud Samoans, we are delighted to hear that our hospitality contributed to a memorable experience and hope that it encourages you to one day return.

It is unfortunate to hear that your dinner experience was not as good as other meals but please note that this is something our new chefs have been working on tirelessly to improve. We are confident that with a little more time to get familiar with the new menus, our food will once again return to its former glory.

As for the pool, closing times are normally 10pm but did close early a couple of days during your stay with us for maintenance and repairs.

We thank you again for visiting with us.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Thankyou to our beautiful Samoan family at Sinalei. We had the most relaxing and beautiful time at your resort. The food was great, the service was excellent and the service was exceptional. Your team of wait staff, musicians, admin and chefs did a truly professional job during our stay. We have so many happy memories...Dom, Michael and Robert crooning while we had luxurious dinners and slow danced to the music, Michael climbing up coconut trees and preparing then for us to drink and eat in the middle of the mangrove, your wait staff (Ulia, Napa, Seko and others meeting all of our needs, your reception staff always being pleasant and helpful, especially when I kept locking my key in the room and a most special mention goes to our darling Samoan God Jerome who went above and beyond for us in so many small ways to make our stay truly special and inevitably carved himself a special place in our hearts. We loved Fia Fia night- breathtaking and we loved the surroundings and the cleanliness and...well everything really. Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts. Dot and Tiffany

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tiffanyjoybaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Talofa Dot and Tiffany,

We say a special fa'afetai tele lava (thank you very much), for your wonderful words. It means so much to us all here when our visitors arrive as guests and leave as Aiga (family). As you are now part of the clan, we hope it is not the last time we see you and look forward to creating more lasting memories in years to come.

Alofas (with love),

Your Sinalei Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews