We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$2,195
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hannah P

Absolute Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jul 2023
This place is paradise! Well worth the money. We have stayed at many 5* resorts around the world and coconuts is one of our favourites. Perfect for a romantic couple get away or honeymoon! We are already planning to return in December.

One thing to mention is that they do not do room service. We were hoping to have dinner in our over the water fale one evening to watch the sunset but could not. This is due to bugs and mosquitoes so completely makes sense and the restaurant is lovely but just good to know.

Also when we were there the pool bar was not open. We found this at many of the hotels we stayed in though and likely to be since Covid.

Highly recommend! Can’t wait to return!!
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Rose, General Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Talofa Hannah! We want to thank you for being our guests and for choosing to stay at Coconuts for your holiday in Samoa. We are ecstatic to know that you had such a great time, and that you enjoyed the unique experience. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write your thoughtful review. We are flattered that Coconuts is now one of your favorite places. We look forward to seeing you next time as a Returning Nut (which you can proudly display by wearing your exclusive complimentary T shirts).

Until then, all of our staff (your new Coconuts family) send you alofa tele (much love). Fa'afetai lava, tofa soifua!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $487
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $2,195
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $1,144
  • Vio.com
    $583
  • Expedia.com
    $700
16.7 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$355
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $355
  • Lol.travel
17.8 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $112
18.0 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • eDreams
18.2 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
31.5 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.0 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
57.9 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
The lovely pool at Amanaki
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.4 km from Coconuts Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Maninoa
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
287
157
55
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
157
55
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal meal plan manoa tours pool bar picnic lunch samoan culture waters edge pacific islands paddle boards fale paradise cocktails resort tala apia surfing gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We couldn’t have chosen a better resort for our family of four with the Coconuts team providing the paradise we’d been searching the Pacific for; no more Fiji or Rarotonga for us now.

The over the water fale accommodation was perfect and we got to say hello each morning to the sea turtles (with a coffee in our hand). Even a swim / snorkel in the sea was effortlessly close and safe with lots of beautiful sea life amongst the coral. The food was divine and somewhat more sophisticated than we’d expected with delectable Pacific French, US & Samoan styles).

The staff were super welcoming and had a sensitive balance between professional and overly familiar. Samoa is a simple relaxed paradise and one shouldn't expect perfect infrastructure or product supply chains on an island nation buffeted by mother nature. The staff were fabulous and dealt with the odd rude and entitled guests with grace and dignity. Thanks, Tony for the Samoan language lessons and OK who enabled our family to see Samoa through a local lens.

Don’t miss helping out with the umu preparation at the neighbouring Sinalei resort as well as Coconuts awesome Fia Fia night. See you at Coconuts next year…

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 681kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Rose, General Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Talofa lava, and thank you for being our guests. We are extremely happy to know that you had a such a great time in Samoa and enjoyed your stay at Coconuts. Our location is a good match for those who like the ocean and nature, and are looking for a place to relax and recharge.

We welcome you as part of our aiga (family), all our staff would love to see you again and will consider it an honor. Until then we send you alofa tele (much love) and Samoan smiles. Fa'afetai lava, tofa soifua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

After waiting 3 years following Covid Coconuts honoured our credit and the holiday was worth the wait. From the moment we arrived we were treated as family and I knew we would have a wonderful time.

Our room was Fale B a large 2 bedroom with views directly onto the beach. Absolutely stunning! The room was very comfortable but spent most of the time admiring the view on my sun lounge on the verandah. Shower coming out the lava rock wall in the bathroom was a nice touch.

The restaurant meals were great and so much choice also good cocktails.

We used the resort for all our tours and Tala our driver was great and we saw all the island with so much information and always a laugh.

My thanks to Nessie, OK and Seal at reception for always organising everything we wanted to do. The friendly chats and laughs. You are a great team.

Tony, David and Neefoo in the restaurant who severed amazing meals always with smile. Thank you.

Thank you Coconuts for an amazing holiday we loved everything you will always stay in our hearts and will we hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ElizabethJ109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Rose, General Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

Talofa Elizabeth, Thank you for being so patient while the borders were closed for such a long time. We are glad that you were finally able to visit Samoa for your holiday. We were happy to have you as our guests, and we're delighted to know that you had a great time and an enjoyable experience at Coconuts.

Fa'afetai lava for taking the time to share your thoughts and write your kind review. We would be honored to have you come back again in the future as a Returning Nut. Your new Coconuts family sends alofa tele (much love) to you! Until next time, be well and healthy, tofa soifua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

We had high expectations for this hotel but we’re very disappointed. Hotel in general in need of maintenance. Our room was treetops on the ground floor, but actually lower than ground level. Sitting on the chairs outside you can’t see the ocean. Room had a double bed and single bed. The bed was rock hard. Terrible very little sleep.
Pool bar was not open also if you needed Watersport gear you had to go to reception .
We were offered an upgrade for $100 US per night but it was opposite a large pond being
Renovated. We had booked for 4 nights and only stayed 1 could not try and sleep in that bed again. Moved to the resort next door which was perfect. Tried to get some kind of refund but no go.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 897vernonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Rose, General Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

We are very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. It was very unfortunate that the booking you made specified a room with a single + double bed, when you had preferred to get a king bed. Sometimes our guests inadvertently make some booking arrangements by mistake, and we try to offer options or solutions when this happens. In this case since it was such a busy time, we didn't have another room in the Treehouse with a king bed available. We would have gladly changed the room for you if one was available. Most guests find our beds to be comfortable, so we do apologize for the mattress being too hard for your comfort.
The pool bar is normally staffed on the weekends or when we are busy, but always pending having a bartender available. Ever since the pandemic closed the country down, many of our staff or potential employees chose to go overseas for work. This has left the whole island with a shortage of help overall since the border was opened last year. We appreciate your feedback and wish things had worked out better. In any case we are happy to hear know you found a better match elsewhere. Fa'afetai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2023

My husband and I stayed at Coconuts for 7 nights at the start of June 2023. This was our first stay at Coconuts (and first time to Samoa) and will definitely not be our last.

We stayed in one of the beach fales which were comfortable and very spacious, but best of all, only steps from the waters edge.

The food was absolutely amazing, and as we had the meal plan we tried pretty much every dish on the menu - And I can say that every single meal we had was delicious!!! The only thing letting the restaurant down, was the service. I know that like most pacific islands, you're on "island time", but sometimes we were waiting up to 20 mins to order or to get a coffee refill and we were the only people in the restaurant! I'm sure that will come with more training over time, as I think a lot of the staff were new. Tony was the exception to this. He was always there and ready to take our order, top up drinks and get us whatever we needed.

I would highly recommend organising a tour through reception. Our driver was John, and he was lovely. He took us to visit all of the sites we wanted to see and was very friendly and informative. And it was so reasonably priced! The restaurant packed us a picnic lunch to take with us too, which meant eating lunch with a beautiful view at a private beach. Doesn't get much better than that!

As far as facilities/activities go, there are plenty of kayaks, paddle boards and snorkelling gear you can use. There is also a company called Manoa Tours who have a boat at the resort (not owned by Coconuts), and Manu can take you surfing, turtle watching etc. I'd highly recommend this too!

There is a pool bar, but it was only open twice while we were there (not sure why it's not open every day?). It didn't really affect us though as we didn't swim in the pool anyway. Why would you when the beautiful ocean is right there?!

There were a few of the staff members who went above and beyond to make sure we had a fantastic stay. All of the reception team, but especially OK, Nessi and Siala, there were hugs all round when we left. It felt like we were leaving good friends!!

Coconuts now holds a special place in our hearts and we cannot wait to return again!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alaanad2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Rose, General Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2023

Talofa dear guests, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your holiday in Samoa. We are very happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed your experience. As you discovered, Coconuts is a bit different than your typical resort, and in this case a good match for you.

We appreciate your feedback, and the effort put forth in writing this detailed review. We would be honored to have you return again in the future. From all of our staff and your new Coconuts aiga (family) fa'afetai lava! Tofa soifua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2023 via mobile

Honestly we had amazing treatment at Coconuts. OK organised a Wedding Celebration for us at the drop of a hat. We had a magical experience.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our food.

The only thing that marked this resort down a bit was there is still a good amount of maintenance that still needs to be done after the huge covid shut down. Witnessing the amount of work that was done while we were there, it went be long before this resort is once again a prime resort.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frankenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Rose, General Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Talofa dear guests, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Coconuts. Please know that we continue to work on maintenance and upgrade projects, as much as we can (without seriously impacting any of our guest's experiences). We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and for taking the time to write your review. Your Coconuts family hopes to see you again soon. Tofa soifua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews