We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bed&kitchen(Ulsteinvik)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Hotel Brosundet
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Alesund(Alesund)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Scandinavie(Alesund)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
106
72
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
72
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice viewin townrecommend this hotelnice roomthe ground floormodern facilitiesbreakfast buffethotel is situatedwarm welcomerestaurantnorwayqualitydinnerbusinesschoicebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice Place. Good Food. BUT; I stayed here Three times during a month and asked if I could have a late check-out. Answer: I could have 30 mins for free. Otherwise 100 NOK pr hour !!! Unbelievable! I have spent about 4000 Nights in hotels during the last 20 years, mostly abroad. This is the first time I have been asked to pay extra to check out one hour late. I had to come to Sunnmøre to experience this. However, people from this area of Norway are famous for making money. Let them, but not by taking advantage of me!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi and thanks for your feedback to us. This is important to us if we are to be able to improve. Very nice to hear that you are happy with your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the offer of keeping your room longer. I will address this with the reception.

We warmly welcome you back to us.
Wishing you a nice summer.

Erik Lystad
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Ulsteinvik Centre, close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are fresh and spacious and staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel bar is popular among the locals as the hotel is in the same building as a cinema and concert hall. Good kitchen at the hotel, breakfast, lunch and dinner holds good standard.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank taa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi and thanks for your feedback to us. This is important to us if we are to be able to improve. Very nice to hear that you are happy with your stay. We warmly welcome you back to us.
Wishing you a nice summer.

Erik Lystad
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Friendly and warm welcome at the frontdesk at arrival. Informative presentation of the hotel, services and offers. Fantastic room in 5 floor, with a balcony and nice view. Vêry nice beds. Excellent breakfast with a lot of varieties

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi and thanks for your feedback to us. This is important to us if we are to be able to improve. Very nice to hear that you are happy with your stay. We warmly welcome you back to us.
Wishing you a nice summer.

Erik Lystad
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Dropped by with some friends to have a couple of drinks and dinner last friday.

Entered with the receptionists, i write in plural, since there were two of them did not even look at me when i came in. Grabbed a seat. At the time, the only guest. No one came and took our orders. So we went to the bar and ordered drinks.

During the 3beers i had no one came and asked if we wanted some more or wanted to take our order. When i went to the bar i usually had to wait a couple of minutes before they saw us.

Dropped having dinner and went a different place. But went back to get another drink later on since we had arranged pick up from here.

A friend of me ordered a caipirinha, picture of the drink tells the story of the quality of that drink.

It felt unfriendly from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deaf_leopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Traveling to Ulsteinvik your not able to choose around several hotels. Even though the lack of competition Quality Hotel Ulstein delivers a nice hotel Experience. Nice clean roms with a fantastic view.

Room Tip: with a view of the fjord
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angell-Olsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi and thanks for your feedback to us. This is important to us if we are to be able to improve. Very nice to hear that you are happy with your stay. We warmly welcome you back to us.


Erik Lystad
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews