We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow - no attention for customers”

Pizzeria Vecchio Cinema
Ranked #15 of 89 Restaurants in San Miniato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pizzeria- Osteria Vecchio Cinema is realized in the old Odeon's cinema gallery of San Miniato , work up to the 60's. inside the Pizzeria you can admire the originals stucco works (1930) , the cinema's wooden seats and the original camera . Vecchio Cinema is an atypical Pizzeria because, in addition to pizzas , the menu includes many dishes from the kitchen , appetizers, pasta dishes with homemade pasta and a wide selection of homemade cakes . A wide selection of beers , artisanal and a structured wine list . You can also eat gluten free , including pizzas and beer . The restaurant forms part of the Mediaset Premum Club , with the vision of all the matches of the Serie A and Champions League .
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Maybe a good place but we had to ask for the menu and asked several time different waitress to take our order, with no success- after 40 mns still no one to pay attention to our signs , requests — my recommendation - if the place empty - go there - otherwise... runaway—- like we did

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Azertyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We never leave San Miniato without having visited Vecchio Cinema at least twice of thrice. It's one of the few main reasons why we've come back to this place for four consecutive years. The dishes look simple but taste heavenly delicious. My favourite is the Angus Beef Carpaccio followed by the Gnocchi Gamberetti e Zucchine, but this year the Mezzo Maniche Porcino Melanzine has become my other favourite. It's very good food for good money and atmosphere. Needless to say, the staff is very friendly and helpful at all times (even when the place is packed)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This night our family of 10 all wanted pizza.
We came early to the restaurant (around 7 pm) and were very well received. They put together some tables and chairs so we had good space for our dinner. After having ordered and got our drinks, we all ordered different pizzas. The service was good, quick and friendly - and the pizzas were very tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Great staff. Great well-priced local wines. Fantastic pizza. This was such a delightful place to eat. Great atmosphere as well. A place people enjoy. A holiday highlight.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Love this place from beginning to end. The two young ladies serving are very welcoming, speak good English and recommended the right pizza, prosciutto with ruccola. It was very thin, simple and sooooo good. We ate a lot pizzas in Italy, and this is one of our top choices. The mushroom pasta was also very good! Price is right. A pity we couldn't come back. If we ever return for the truffle festival, we'll pay a visit to this place! Make sure to come early if you want to get a table without reservation.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank PousoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Vecchio Cinema also viewed

San Miniato, Province of Pisa
San Miniato, Province of Pisa
 
San Miniato, Province of Pisa
Corazzano, San Miniato
 
San Miniato, Province of Pisa
San Miniato, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Pizzeria Vecchio Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing