We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
633
215
58
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
215
58
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise travel desk swimming pool boat ride every evening own country special thanks star property f b traditional kerala amazing property house boat memorable stay back waters front office wonderful experience lake view
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Very good property bit away from the city hassles. They do provide house boats as well. But the staff are not that dedicated and to be frank the rates are on the higher side. I know it is a 7* hotel. We attended a engagement function for which they charged too much but the food was hopeless.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ChandraB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr.Chandra,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!!
We have taken note of your feedback & let us assure you that corrective measures are in place to ensure service standards. Regarding your feedback on food we have discussed with chef . Kindly accept our apologies & please do visit us again & try our food.
Thank you & Warm regards,
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Stayed here for a night.
We were 2 families and had taken 2 rooms (Superior Lake View + Breakfast)

Pros:
a) The Location of this hotel is excellent.Great view of Ashtamudi lake
b) Near to Kollam Boat Jetty
c) Good lake view from the room
d) Good Parking available (basement parking also available)
e) They provide a 30 min Free House boat service during Sun Set time.
f) The Breakfast spread was excellent
g) The Restaurant staff was helpful
h) The pool is nice

Cons: (This is especially with Room 108 in the old block)
a) Being a 5 star Property, the room size did not meet the expectation
b) The connection to Room Service was not working from the Telephone provided in
the room
c) The bath tub was not working properly
d) Basic items like Dental Kits were not provided
e) The Minibar was empty
g) Shower needs a makeover(a very normal one)
h) Room Slippers were not provided
i) AC was not cooling the rooms even after proper settings
j) Restaurant menu was not provided in the room
k) There wasn’t any laundry bag or laundry list in the room
l) Did not find much outdoor playing options for small kids

Overall, apart from the views and location, the resort did not meet 5 Star Expectations.

Room Tip: Select only Lake View Rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Prabhith,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!!
Thank you for patronizing The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi for your stay at Kollam. We apologise for the flaws in service delivery which has put you to inconvenience during your stay at Ashtamudi. The points mentioned in the feedback has been taken up with the respective department heads & corrective measures are in place. Once again our sincere apologies & would request you to visit us again while you are in Kollam.
Thank you & Warm regards,
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed at Raviz for two days, in fact as a surprise got an upgrade of rooms which was very spacious and had an excellent view with Jacuzzi. The property is well maintained and staff are very friendly, especially would like to mention Mr Chithranjan, not sure if I have spelled it correctly, was very helpful in restaurant. The buffet was having very limited spread but taste was very good. Even though the property was well maintained, there were some areas which were needed to be taken care of for example the area where carrom board was kept.

I with family had a great fun and would definitely visit Raviz again if I have an opportunity.

I would also take this opportunity to thank all staff of Raviz who made our stay very pleasant especially for my daughter.

Room Tip: Only negative I felt was that mini bar was not filled and only at check out I was informed that it is filled only at request, I think this information should be passed to guests at check in itself
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajiths986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ajith,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor . Good to know you all had a good time at our resort. We have shared your feedback with Suchitran from the food & beverage department who was really delighted.We definitely look forward to your next visit.
Thank you & Warm regards,
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The place is very clean, good parking space, good surroundings, lake view at the back. Food is good, staffs are nice. In short, a luxurious place to stay. Good place to relax as the wind is nice by the lake side and you'd enjoy the brief walk around the hotel. If you really wanna have fun, maybe you'd be a bit disappointed as there's nothing much to do, other than the lake view, boat ride if you're interested and doesn't mind the money,or just the small walk near the lake side.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rohithp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Rohith,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!!
It gives us immense satisfaction to know that you all had a lovely stay at Ashtamudi. We offer series of activities especially water sports activity like speed boat rides, banana boat ride, kayaking, stand up pedaling, pedal boat etc. Do drop in at Ashtamudi & experience our water sport activities.
Look forward to your next visit.
Thank you & Warm regards,
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Tucked away on the shores of Lake Ashtamudi, the Raviz enjoys a fantastic location.
The hotel is amazingly spacious, & rooms very large & airy. Unbelievable view from our room
over the hotel's infinity pool & lake. Pool itself is large & very clean, Restaurant excellent, nothing
bad to report at all. All staff, without exception, helpful & polite.
Very short walk to main road to hail passing tuk-tuks for 10 minute drive into Kollam.
All in all, a lovely hotel in a lovely location. Visit if you possibly can !!

Room Tip: We were in room 202. Absolutely no complaints about this room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CliveEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Clive,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!!
First of thank you so much for your time in posting such a lovely review about our resort. Hope you are back home safe & sound.
Look forward to your next vacation.
Thank you & warm regards,
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews