We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visitors from Colorado”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Apartment kitchen
Apartment shower
Hotel terrace
Hotel Bar
Hotel Bar
Sitting Room in the hotel
One of the towers of Montelparo
The beautiful hilltop village of Montelparo from a distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montelparo, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
77Beth
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Visitors from Colorado”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the best time EVER. The hotel is so beautiful and the area is the best of Italy. Thank you Madeline and Tim!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Spacious Apartment in Montelparo”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I'm not really sure where I could find any fault! My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights at the end of August. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well maintained and furnished, and had good wifi. We used the very convenient local shops along the street in Montelparo for delicious cheeses, olives, and fruit but this was definitely a self catering holiday with the huge added benefit of also having all the hotel facilities available. We ate in the restaurant 2 or 3 times and would highly recommend that and we ordered freshly baked bread from the hotel kitchen which was still warm and sitting on the doorstep when we got up in the morning. The pool with its temptingly refreshing water and magnificent view (all the way to the sea on a clear day) was extremely welcoming after a day out exploring and Madeline and Tim were friendly and efficient hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Apartment attached to Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fabulous five night stay at Hotel Leone in Montelparo and visiting the neighbouring hilltop villages. The scenery surrounding the hotel is astonishing and we spent many an hour either sitting on our private patio or by the pool gazing at the panorama. The hotel itself is first class as is the apartment where we stayed. We were greeted warmly by Tim and Madeline who showed us around – the flat is spacious, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. The fridge contained some essentials to start us off which were very much appreciated. There’s a small mini market in the village but we took advantage of eating in the hotel restaurant where the food was nicely presented and delicious. Tim and Madeline have very high standards and will do everything to help you enjoy your holiday. Tim is very knowledgeable regarding walks both locally and further afield and there are plenty of maps in reception. All in all, if you like to get off the beaten track and have a taste of the real Italy, then this is the place for you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ali M
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well equipped apartment in a beautiful location with very helpful hosts”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment itself is lovely. The sitting room is large and comfortable, the main bedroom is spacious and the kitchen is very well-equipped including good quality sharp knives. The apartment is next to Hotel Leone and the apartment has use of the lovely pool and sun loungers.

Tim and Madeliene were great hosts. They made us feel very welcome and were helpful without ever being too intrusive. They have a range of walks worked out and lent us maps of the walks and gave us very good advice about how to get to various places.

Montelparo is a charming village. It isn't large but you can buy good quality produce and there is a pizza place that does take away if you don't want to cook. The views from the apartment and in Montelparo overall are stunning! It really is very beautiful and peaceful which creates the conditions for total relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing