We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sammie”
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Street
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Frankie & Benny's is where you'll find the food you really want to eat. A glorious choice of moreish recipes, full of heart, made with care, served with joy - all done with a commitment to doing good things for our planet. Choose from glistening steaks, towering burgers, sticky starters and dreamy desserts. Discover gluten-free favourites and healthy, lighter choices. Dive in to nutritious-but-fun kids' dishes, or can't-believe-it's-vegan victories on a plate. Just sit back, have a drink, and then come back for more…
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Fastest and best breakfast we have ever had and great service. Well done!,will certainly be coming back.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RRNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021

Great food and service, popped in after shopping around the village and was recommended the Mac and cheese burger, wasn’t disappointed! Delicious.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank fkw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We've just had a great meal with great service from the lovely Tilly, food was served really quickly which was very welcome after an afternoon's shopping. We have a child who is growing out of allergies and we were very impressed with the attention and care that was taken with his food, the menu, service and general awareness of allergies. Well done.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Popped into this restaurant, for our evening meal, whilst out Christmas shopping Iin the Village. We have previously used similar restaurants in our home town, and found the fare mainly acceptable. I went for the full rack of bbq ribs and my wife the fish and chips.
To our surprise the food was served within about three minutes of us ordering, and before our drinks had even reached the table.
Whilst my wifes fish and chips were nicely cooked and appeared presentable upon the plate, the portion for the £10 cost of this dish was rather small.
As for my bbq ribs, the rack had been cut in half to accommodate on the small plate, the meat ad a greyish tinge to its look, and obviously had been bought in and cooked from a packet rather than marinated and cooed in its sauce. It appeared that the sauce had bee squeezed over the meat from a separate container, priced at 15.99 it was not value for money and although edible was not an experience I would care to repeat.
The food seems to me to have gone downhill from our previous visits and I would be nervous to try this chain again anytime in the near future..

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alanhD510TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

Day out shopping at Clark's village... Really good ...went in for lunch what a luxury having lovely pizza, fries and slaw all topped off with lovely cold beer....ah bliss ..great service and very good covid-19 rules ..

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Buddy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

 
Street, Somerset
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.