We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,141
431
119
38
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
431
119
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour continental breakfast cocktail hour ocean front underground parking mixed drinks bagels fresh baked cookies free drinks great place to stay stove top hot tub full size fridge every evening every morning oceanfront room staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Took over two hours, and multiple calls, to get the front desk to answer the phone. That being said, the room was spacious and directly on the beach front. This could be a very nice hotel with some better standards around customer service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Metz207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy02_11, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for leaving your review. I apologize if you experienced difficulty in reaching our front desk. I have shared your feedback with our staff. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours a day so somebody is always available to help our guests. We hope that you will consider our hotel when planning your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The hotel was updated since we last visited. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The happy hour was fantastic but there was limited seating. The elevator wasn’t working our last day but we used it as our exercise. Our room had an ocean view and the pool was the perfect temperature.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you Amanda for your five star rating. We are happy to hear that our hotel was clean the the staff was fantastic. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed happy hour. We apologize that our elevator wasn't working. We appreciate the compliments on our rooms and the pool. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Have stayed there before and will stay there again!! We like the location in Daytona Beach, the rooms, food and staff. If you stay here, don't miss going to Ponce Inlet and there is a wonderful arts & crafts fair in November.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shariteeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! Welcome back to the Bahama House, we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, location, rooms, food, and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Took a family spring break trip to Daytona and picked this hotel based on reviews. I was NOT disappointed! Great place to stay! Loved this part of the beach also! Make sure you stop and grab something from the food truck that parks right out front! Awesome food and even better people. My family will definitely be returning here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank magankay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you Magan Kay for your five star rating. We appreciate all of the compliments on our hotel and our location. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Cute little chic place with awesome views. Great location for a good price. We got a great value for a room with a balcony and a kitchen. Staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. The tiki bar and beach was within walking distance so it was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel, the views, and the location. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel and especially on our staff. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family. We would love to host them too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews