We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahama House
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$187
US$156
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Manor(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
1,020
401
112
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
401
112
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcocktail hourcontinental breakfastocean frontunderground parkingmixed drinksfresh baked cookiesbagelshot tubfree drinksgreat place to staystove topfull size fridgeevery eveningevery morningoceanfront roomsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was updated since we last visited. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The happy hour was fantastic but there was limited seating. The elevator wasn’t working our last day but we used it as our exercise. Our room had an ocean view and the pool was the perfect temperature.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Amanda for your five star rating. We are happy to hear that our hotel was clean the the staff was fantastic. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed happy hour. We apologize that our elevator wasn't working. We appreciate the compliments on our rooms and the pool. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed there before and will stay there again!! We like the location in Daytona Beach, the rooms, food and staff. If you stay here, don't miss going to Ponce Inlet and there is a wonderful arts & crafts fair in November.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shariteeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments! Welcome back to the Bahama House, we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, location, rooms, food, and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took a family spring break trip to Daytona and picked this hotel based on reviews. I was NOT disappointed! Great place to stay! Loved this part of the beach also! Make sure you stop and grab something from the food truck that parks right out front! Awesome food and even better people. My family will definitely be returning here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank magankay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Magan Kay for your five star rating. We appreciate all of the compliments on our hotel and our location. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cute little chic place with awesome views. Great location for a good price. We got a great value for a room with a balcony and a kitchen. Staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. The tiki bar and beach was within walking distance so it was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel, the views, and the location. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel and especially on our staff. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family. We would love to host them too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Planned a day and a half to stop off at the beach before heading to Orlando for the parks. This was a great place to stop off. Lovely location, close to the boardwalk area. Our room was beautiful. Nothing like waking up to the surmise over the water. My only complaint would be the size of the bathroom. Other than that I loved every bit of it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, the location, and the views. We hope you will let your friends and family know how wonderful a time you had with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews