We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,141
431
119
38
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
431
119
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour continental breakfast cocktail hour ocean front underground parking mixed drinks bagels fresh baked cookies free drinks great place to stay stove top hot tub full size fridge every evening every morning oceanfront room staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Have stayed there before and will stay there again!! We like the location in Daytona Beach, the rooms, food and staff. If you stay here, don't miss going to Ponce Inlet and there is a wonderful arts & crafts fair in November.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shariteeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your comments! Welcome back to the Bahama House, we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, location, rooms, food, and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Took a family spring break trip to Daytona and picked this hotel based on reviews. I was NOT disappointed! Great place to stay! Loved this part of the beach also! Make sure you stop and grab something from the food truck that parks right out front! Awesome food and even better people. My family will definitely be returning here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank magankay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you Magan Kay for your five star rating. We appreciate all of the compliments on our hotel and our location. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Cute little chic place with awesome views. Great location for a good price. We got a great value for a room with a balcony and a kitchen. Staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. The tiki bar and beach was within walking distance so it was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel, the views, and the location. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel and especially on our staff. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family. We would love to host them too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Planned a day and a half to stop off at the beach before heading to Orlando for the parks. This was a great place to stop off. Lovely location, close to the boardwalk area. Our room was beautiful. Nothing like waking up to the surmise over the water. My only complaint would be the size of the bathroom. Other than that I loved every bit of it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, the location, and the views. We hope you will let your friends and family know how wonderful a time you had with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This is an old hotel, but what it lack in its contemporary decor (and its is not bad at all), is made up with the service. Cocktail hour is great, free breakfast is just right. The rooms are old, but you get what you pay for. They are not bad, but they are not like any newer resorts. If you keep your expectations correct, this is a great place. We have vacationed on very expensive resorts, and this one, but frankly, i cannot complain about anything. We had real good time because of the staff and the amenities.

Room Tip: You get everything in the price you pay.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, breakfast, and cocktail hour. We are very pleased to hear that our staff treated you well. We hope you will share your experience with your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews