We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$191
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$224
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
94
27
1
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
27
1
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelrecently opened hoteljohn hunterpool areast augustinehot tubocean frontfront deskanniversary weekendnice jobonsite restaurantponce inletclean hotelcoffee makergood sizeloved this hotelcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a 2 might business trip. It is pretty new and very modern. The ocean front room was very large and beautiful view. I checked out with intentions staying the next night closer to where my appts were by could not get a room so I went back to Delta. This time I was in a ocean view room. It too was nice size and great view and all rooms come with free bottled water. I ate at the restaurant that night it was good and a nice ocean view. I would stay here again no hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We are so pleased you give us TWO opportunities and we look forward to your return! Come home soon - we are waitaing to welome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

While on a short stay in Daytona, the family and I stayed at this newly renovated hotel. It was excellent! The hotel sits right on the beach with great views, excellent front desk team members that were all very helpful and a great pool area. By the pool there is a great patio area for grabbing any meal while looking at the great views of the ocean! We highly recommend this location! It’s very clean and small enough that the beach out front isn’t crowded!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank skindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We are so pleased you enoyed your time with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel and please come home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We spent a couple of days here (close to the Atlantic - and not too far away from Orlando). We are very satisfied. The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, the food was good. I'd like to mention the gentleman by the name of Alex (I believe he is Hungarian), he was smiling all the time and kept us in good spirits whenever we stumbled upon him. If you're looking for a quiet hotel with good location and nice people - do not hesitate to choose Delta!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruki1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

" If you're looking for a quiet hotel with good location and nice people - do not hesitate to choose Delta!" - AWESOME! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! Alex is a great ambassador of our above and beyond philosophy and we appreciate your recogntion of our team, accommodations an amenities. Come home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We recently stayed here as a family of four on our weekend get-away. The check-in concierge was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very clean and tastefully designed. We had a great breakfast experience at the restaurant there, Oceanview Terrace Bar & Grill. I had the Eggs Benedict, and it was one of the best I've had in a while. The restaurant manager, Alex, was very attentive and made sure the kids were occupied and happy with their pancakes. The view was fantastic, and it really helped us feel like our Daytona trip was a successful one overall. Definitely will be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectralspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Alex is a great ambassador of our above and beyond philosophy and we appreciate your recognition of our team, accommodations and amenities! Come home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

2018 girl's trip was amazing! First time at the new Delta Hotel by Marriott. It was absolutely wonderful. The room was very nice, beds very comfortable, and it was great being able to hear the ocean waves from the beach. The restaurant was great and we really liked being able to just walk up to the bar from the beautiful patio area. Shawn, the bartender....the best! The customer service provided by the hotel, especially from John Hunter, was the best I've experienced in a long time. John went over and above the call of duty to provide an excellent customer experience, from being sure my reservation was top notch to pointing us to some great restaurants, John took care of us. We already planning a return trip in September!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Shawn and John are great ambassadors of our above and beyond guest service philosophy! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to create special memories for your 2018 girls' trip - we look forward to welcoming you home in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews