We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Little Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JosephPDa...
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Little Retreat”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancée and I booked Jerry's Barn at the last minute as we wished for a quiet getaway to North Norfolk. The location of the barn was perfect, as you were either half hour away from the Broads or the North Norfolk coast and there is plenty to explore.

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the host, Jerry and given a tour around the barn and it's facilities. The barn had everything you could wish for. From having kitchen utensils, crockery, tea and coffee, a fridge and cooking facilities, nothing was not thought of in order for someone to enjoy their stay.

Also, the bed was comfortable and the barn was decorated and furnished to a high standard, making it a 'home from home'.

We look forward to staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful and fully equipped barn conversion.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation has everything that you need. All of the kitchen equipment and beds etc are excellent quality. The beds were lovely and comfy. It is a really peaceful area and we went for some nice walks around the country lanes around it. There isn't many places within walking distance but there are some lovely restaurants and pubs within a short car journey. There is also a Tesco and take aways in nearby Aylsham which is within 15 minutes away. Norwich is about half an hour away.
The only downside was the power of the shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa F
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Rustic Retreat”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My 25 yr old daughter and I stayed for a week. Jerry was there to great us when we arrived and was only too happy to show us around and answer any questions I had.
The property is situated down a quiet country lane and is lovely and peaceful, the outside space with seating and BBQ is an added bonus.
It is central to most of Norfolk's attractions and we spent time kayaking on the broads and Norwich is just a 20 minutes drive, park at the airport park and ride and it costs just £3.50 for the bus return in to the city.
The only negative I can say is, could have done with a clothes airer/dryer as I had wet items I had hand washed also as it was so hot I could have done with a much cooler quilt on the bed.
Overall great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, cozy and modern!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed or a few days at Jerry's Barn after the easter holidays. The barn is close to the Broads, Cromer, and many other small towns, so we spent our days driving between all of those.

The barn is modern, warm, and very good looking inside and out. Jerry met us on time, showed us around and suggested a couple of activities, then left us to our own devices. Remember to bring some soap and towels along, and you'll want for nothing else!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay it was lovely to have you glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;