We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'd definitely stay here again.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mash's Row

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Aylsham Market & The Black Boys Inn
Blickling Hall
Cromer Pier
Bure Valley Railway - Aylsham to Wroxham
Blakeney
Holt, Historic Market Town
Bluebell Wood, Blickling
Mundesley Beach
Norwich Cathedral & Skyline
Elm Hill, Norwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith L
Downham Market, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'd definitely stay here again.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

When we arrived at Mash's Row we were delighted to find a cosy, very comfortable cottage with bags of character. Great for small families (our son loved the bunk bed), we found it a very peaceful place to relax and rest, especially in the pretty garden, at the end of busy day trips. We will definitely come and stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottsman1
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 on my first visit to Norfolk. The cottage is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the centre of the small town (or large village depending on what you're used to) of Aylsham. Alysham is well located for exploring North East Norfolk.
The gardens are beautifully tranquil and in good weather I can imagine guests will happily spend a lot of time sitting in them with their books. The cottage, particularly the living room, is comfortable and there was no shortage of equipment in the kitchen. The bathroom is on the compact side. It was just about ok for me, but I can't imagine having to deal with small children in it - perhaps that's what the big kitchen sink was for! Since the website photos were taken there's been a new TV and what looks like a dishwasher is now a washing machine.
This would be an ideal location for a 'getting away from it all' break. There is no wifi, and, at least with my provider, no 3G and hardly any mobile signal.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Introduction to Norfolk”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here for a week on my first visit to Norfolk. The cottage is well located for all the sites of North Norfolk but first time visitors might be surprised at how long it takes to travel even relatively short distances in this rural county. The cottage is a very pleasant 10 minute walk from the town centre where there were shops to fulfil your daily needs. The location is ideal for getting away from it all. There was very poor mobile reception on my network and no 3G or wifi. The living room was very comfortable for reading and the garden would have been a highlight had the weather been better. The shower room was compact. The kitchen was well stocked.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja990
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Andy and Mel. Your cottage was delightful - cosy, comfortable and very well-equipped. It was perfect for us as we wanted to try out some of the local cycle paths and then return to enjoy a homely setting in the evenings. Wished we could have stayed longer. Still more routes to explore so will definitely come back. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel of property
Liked least: Snug bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy, well-equipped cottage in great location.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable, relaxed and at home in this perfect holiday cottage. The cottage itself has everything you need and is really nicely decorated, with many extra touches such as candle holders - take lots of tealights! There was plenty of room for the 4 of us (children 10 and 14), whilst being snug and cosy on chilly October evenings. The compact shower cubicle was fine for us but could be tight for anyone taller or broader! Tesco will deliver there so save time by ordering a delivery for all the basics, so you can enjoy looking round the lovely local shops for treats. Aylsham has great shops and places to eat and drink, and is well located for the coast, countryside and Norwich - all worth visiting. Highlights were No.1 Fish and Chips in Cromer, local and coastal walks, Black Boys and Indian in Aylsham, steam train, cycling, Norwich for market, shops and sightseeing. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing