We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
118
73
33
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
73
33
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterford city breakfast room lovely weekend carvery lunch few drinks lovely meal country club hotel bar food lovely hotel the pub bed was comfortable rhu wexford wedding ireland mattress
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed there twice now for long weekends due to its proximity to the Waterford Greenway. Owners are lovely and a safe place to lock up bicycles. Breakfast fantastic and great Guinness, weekend enterianment, staff very pleasent, quiet location and easy to get to and only a few minutes from the town centre. We travelled from Belfast down and roads great and easy to find. Will be back again soon. TY

Room Tip: Cycle to Dungarvin
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TnTBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for your excellent rating of our hotel! I'm delighted you enjoyed the bar and restaurant food, and got on so well with our staff. Please do get in contact with us if you'd like to stay again as we'd be delighted to have you back!
Kind regards
Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This family run hotel is friendly and a pleasant enviroment, staff are always happy to help, food is lovely, fresh,and a great selection of traditional and modern meals, just an hour from Rosslare harbour great start to a break away

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank deborahk386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Deborahk386

Thank you very much for your 5star review and kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The hotel seems to be all fine, but the wifi just sucks humongous donkey things.

Can't access the network intended for my room, probably because it is overcrowded but since it is a hotel and country club, I'd expect a more professional setup.
The network that I can access, presents me with an average ping of about 500ms and packet loss between me and the router. Wtf guys?

--- 192.168.0.1 ping statistics ---
102 packets transmitted, 96 packets received, 5.9% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max/stddev = 1.573/474.618/2629.537/593.318 ms

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rboons166831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Afternoon Rboons166831

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and wifi coverage.
Im glad you taught the hotel was fine and do hope you will return again to stay and enjoy our hospitality.
I am sorry the Wifi connection dampened your stay with us and while it is usually satisfactory for guests, it can get a little congested with a large number of people trying to acess it.

Kindest Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Really the only highlight of or visit here was live music and a hotel bar. The staff were impersonal, the food was just okay and the bedrooms and beds are dated. Reserved it seven months prior and got a less than desirable room location. I would recommend staying closer to Waterford if you are planning on doing anything in the city.

Room Tip: ask for the furthest from the bar on the weekends.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmakers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good Afternoon Wmakers2

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed the bar and music, Im sorry to hear the same was not felt about our food or accommodation, all our rooms are of the same standard in our hotel and our Food is usually highly praised.
We are indeed just on the outskirts of waterford City with it being less than a 10 minute drive from the Hotel.
Kindest Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Really friendly staff, they gave my children loads of attention. They stock really lovely wine in the smaller bottles so its always fresh. great food the plate overflowing
Some small maintenance issues but these were mainly down to the age of the property but really clean and fresh especially on one of the warmest days in June and had a great nights sleep.
Beautiful garden view from our room. Will be coming back again and again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mairead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hi Mairead,
Thanks very much for your review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Kindest regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews